Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>,
	Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, David Gow <davidgow@google.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	rppt@linux.ibm.com, Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Iurii Zaikin <yzaikin@google.com>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>,
	Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>,
	Knut Omang <knut.omang@oracle.com>,
	linux-um <linux-um@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	"open list:KERNEL SELFTEST FRAMEWORK" 
	<linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	KUnit Development <kunit-dev@googlegroups.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 4/7] init: main: add KUnit to kernel init
Date: Thu, 30 Jan 2020 14:50:48 -0800
Message-ID: <CAFd5g440ENddSAGA=CQhE-RZQAC8Hh1_+EOmfx2oDueB-EZXLw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200129063836.6C2A62064C@mail.kernel.org>

On Tue, Jan 28, 2020 at 10:38 PM Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> Quoting Brendan Higgins (2020-01-27 23:19:59)
> > Remove KUnit from init calls entirely, instead call directly from
> > kernel_init().
> >
> > Co-developed-by: Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>
> > ---
>
> Reviewed-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
>
> Although, why can't it be squashed with the previous patch?

I think that this is pretty much the smallest logical change that
doesn't touch just KUnit. I figured it might make it easier for people
not interested in KUnit what changes I am making to init. I assume
that people don't touch init willy-nilly, right?

  reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-28  7:19 [PATCH v1 0/7] kunit: create a centralized executor to dispatch all KUnit tests Brendan Higgins
2020-01-28  7:19 ` [PATCH v1 1/7] vmlinux.lds.h: add linker section for KUnit test suites Brendan Higgins
2020-01-28  7:19 ` [PATCH v1 2/7] arch: um: " Brendan Higgins
2020-01-28  7:19 ` [PATCH v1 3/7] kunit: test: create a single centralized executor for all tests Brendan Higgins
2020-01-29  6:38   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-01-28  7:19 ` [PATCH v1 4/7] init: main: add KUnit to kernel init Brendan Higgins
2020-01-29  6:38   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-01-30 22:50     ` Brendan Higgins [this message]
2020-01-28  7:20 ` [PATCH v1 5/7] kunit: test: add test plan to KUnit TAP format Brendan Higgins
2020-01-28  7:20 ` [PATCH v1 6/7] kunit: Add 'kunit_shutdown' option Brendan Higgins
2020-01-29  6:33   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-01-30 22:56     ` Brendan Higgins
2020-01-28  7:20 ` [PATCH v1 7/7] Documentation: Add kunit_shutdown to kernel-parameters.txt Brendan Higgins
2020-01-29  6:27   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-01-30 23:04     ` Brendan Higgins

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAFd5g440ENddSAGA=CQhE-RZQAC8Hh1_+EOmfx2oDueB-EZXLw@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alan.maguire@oracle.com \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=davidgow@google.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=knut.omang@oracle.com \
    --cc=kunit-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=logang@deltatee.com \
    --cc=mcgrof@kernel.org \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=yzaikin@google.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-kselftest Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest/0 linux-kselftest/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-kselftest linux-kselftest/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-kselftest \
		linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-kselftest

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-kselftest


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git