linux-kselftest.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
To: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>,
	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Ben Gardon <bgardon@google.com>, Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 1/1] tools: Rename bitmap_alloc() to bitmap_zalloc()
Date: Fri, 18 Jun 2021 15:31:24 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YM0evEbGPG9J73sU@yury-ThinkPad> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHp75Veti-7h=BoH9ZXXPMS1e8gq3rb19QS4TAB1J33GTdLKRg@mail.gmail.com>

On Sat, Jun 19, 2021 at 12:36:44AM +0300, Andy Shevchenko wrote:
> On Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 11:11 PM Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > On Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 05:38:54PM +0300, Andy Shevchenko wrote:
> > > Rename bitmap_alloc() to bitmap_zalloc() in tools to follow new coming
> > > bitmap API extension in kernel.
> >
> > Can you please tell more about the new coming extensions?
> 
> Ah, this is outdated text. It was about the time when bitmap_*alloc()
> was introduced in the kernel.
> 
> > Anyways,
> > Acked-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
> >
> > All bitmap patches together can be found here:
> > https://github.com/norov/linux/commits/bm-f1
> 
> Should I resend with that fixed (I have also noticed that your address
> in Suggested-by is outdated)?

Yes. Please use

Suggested-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>

      reply	other threads:[~2021-06-18 22:31 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-18 14:38 [PATCH v1 1/1] tools: Rename bitmap_alloc() to bitmap_zalloc() Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-18 14:50 ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-06-18 20:06 ` Yury Norov
2021-06-18 21:36   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-06-18 22:31     ` Yury Norov [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YM0evEbGPG9J73sU@yury-ThinkPad \
    --to=yury.norov@gmail.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=acme@redhat.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=bgardon@google.com \
    --cc=irogers@google.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterx@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=ynorov@caviumnetworks.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).