linux-kselftest.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
To: Jing Zhang <jingzhangos@google.com>, KVM <kvm@vger.kernel.org>,
	KVMARM <kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu>,
	LinuxMIPS <linux-mips@vger.kernel.org>,
	KVMPPC <kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org>,
	LinuxS390 <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linuxkselftest <linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>, James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Huacai Chen <chenhuacai@kernel.org>,
	Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.qemu.devel@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>,
	Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>,
	Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>,
	Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@linux.ibm.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>,
	Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>,
	Peter Shier <pshier@google.com>, Oliver Upton <oupton@google.com>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Emanuele Giuseppe Esposito <eesposit@redhat.com>,
	David Matlack <dmatlack@google.com>,
	Ricardo Koller <ricarkol@google.com>,
	Krish Sadhukhan <krish.sadhukhan@oracle.com>,
	Fuad Tabba <tabba@google.com>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v12 4/7] KVM: stats: Support binary stats retrieval for a VCPU
Date: Mon, 21 Jun 2021 18:46:45 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d8bb52e6-3d1c-7008-388f-699f1a872e80@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210618222709.1858088-5-jingzhangos@google.com>

On 19/06/21 00:27, Jing Zhang wrote:
> +	struct kvm_vcpu_stat stat;
>   	struct kvm_dirty_ring dirty_ring;
> +	char stats_id[KVM_STATS_NAME_SIZE];

I think stats_id needs to be part of the usercopy region too.

You can also use

offsetofend(struct kvm_vcpu, stats_id) - offsetof(struct kvm_vcpu, arch)

to compute the size.

Paolo


  reply	other threads:[~2021-06-21 16:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-18 22:27 [PATCH v12 0/7] KVM statistics data fd-based binary interface Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 1/7] KVM: stats: Separate generic stats from architecture specific ones Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 2/7] KVM: stats: Add fd-based API to read binary stats data Jing Zhang
2021-06-21 16:54   ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-06-21 17:46     ` Jing Zhang
2021-06-21 22:45       ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-06-21 22:58         ` Jing Zhang
2021-06-21 23:35           ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-06-21 23:38             ` Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 3/7] KVM: stats: Support binary stats retrieval for a VM Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 4/7] KVM: stats: Support binary stats retrieval for a VCPU Jing Zhang
2021-06-21 16:46   ` Paolo Bonzini [this message]
2021-06-21 17:42     ` Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 5/7] KVM: stats: Add documentation for binary statistics interface Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 6/7] KVM: selftests: Add selftest for KVM statistics data binary interface Jing Zhang
2021-06-18 22:27 ` [PATCH v12 7/7] KVM: stats: Remove code duplication for binary and debugfs stats Jing Zhang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d8bb52e6-3d1c-7008-388f-699f1a872e80@redhat.com \
    --to=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=aleksandar.qemu.devel@gmail.com \
    --cc=borntraeger@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=chenhuacai@kernel.org \
    --cc=cohuck@redhat.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=dmatlack@google.com \
    --cc=eesposit@redhat.com \
    --cc=frankja@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=imbrenda@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jingzhangos@google.com \
    --cc=jmattson@google.com \
    --cc=julien.thierry.kdev@gmail.com \
    --cc=krish.sadhukhan@oracle.com \
    --cc=kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=oupton@google.com \
    --cc=paulus@ozlabs.org \
    --cc=pshier@google.com \
    --cc=ricarkol@google.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tabba@google.com \
    --cc=tsbogend@alpha.franken.de \
    --cc=vkuznets@redhat.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).