Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
Cc: mazziesaccount@gmail.com,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 09/13] mfd: bd70528: Fix hour register mask
Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2020 10:21:57 +0000
Message-ID: <20200117102157.GE15507@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <8609d42822a6ce3755e2166b8c1246b3b04eeb78.1579249511.git.matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>

On Fri, 17 Jan 2020, Matti Vaittinen wrote:

> When RTC is used in 24H mode (and it is by this driver) the maximum
> hour value is 24 in BCD. This occupies bits [5:0] - which means
> correct mask for HOUR register is 0x3f not 0x1f. Fix the mask
> 
> Fixes: 32a4a4ebf768 ("rtc: bd70528: Initial support for ROHM bd70528 RTC")
> 
> Signed-off-by: Matti Vaittinen <matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com>
> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> ---
> Changes: Splitted this fix into separate patch which can be applied to
> 5.4 too
> 
>  include/linux/mfd/rohm-bd70528.h | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

For my own reference:
  Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply index

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-17  9:30 [PATCH v10 00/13] Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:31 ` [PATCH v10 01/13] dt-bindings: leds: ROHM BD71282 PMIC LED driver Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:32 ` [PATCH v10 02/13] dt-bindings: mfd: Document ROHM BD71828 bindings Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:34 ` [PATCH v10 03/13] mfd: rohm PMICs - use platform_device_id to match MFD sub-devices Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:35 ` [PATCH v10 04/13] mfd: bd718x7: Add compatible for BD71850 Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:36 ` [PATCH v10 05/13] mfd: bd71828: Support ROHM BD71828 PMIC - core Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:36 ` [PATCH v10 06/13] mfd: input: bd71828: Add power-key support Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:37 ` [PATCH v10 07/13] clk: bd718x7: Support ROHM BD71828 clk block Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:38 ` [PATCH v10 08/13] regulator: bd718x7: Split driver to common and bd718x7 specific parts Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17 10:28   ` Lee Jones
2020-01-17 10:43     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-17 13:40       ` Lee Jones
2020-01-20  7:06         ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-17  9:40 ` [PATCH v10 09/13] mfd: bd70528: Fix hour register mask Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17 10:21   ` Lee Jones [this message]
2020-01-17  9:42 ` [PATCH v10 10/13] rtc: bd70528: add BD71828 support Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17  9:42 ` [PATCH v10 11/13] gpio: bd71828: Initial support for ROHM BD71828 PMIC GPIOs Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17 10:21   ` Lee Jones
2020-01-20  6:48     ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-20  8:02       ` Lee Jones
2020-01-23 15:18     ` Linus Walleij
2020-01-17  9:43 ` [PATCH v10 12/13] leds: Add common LED binding parsing support to LED class/core Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-20  8:56   ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-17  9:44 ` [PATCH v10 13/13] led: bd71828: Support LED outputs on ROHM BD71828 PMIC Matti Vaittinen
2020-01-17 10:30 ` [PATCH v10 00/13] Support " Lee Jones
2020-01-17 10:48   ` Vaittinen, Matti
2020-01-17 13:44     ` Lee Jones
2020-02-26 13:42     ` Pavel Machek
2020-02-26 14:25       ` Vaittinen, Matti

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200117102157.GE15507@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matti.vaittinen@fi.rohmeurope.com \
    --cc=mazziesaccount@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds/0 linux-leds/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-leds linux-leds/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds \
		linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-leds

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-leds


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git