Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
To: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>
Cc: Luca Weiss <luca@z3ntu.xyz>,
	linux-leds@vger.kernel.org, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>, Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/3] leds: add sgm3140 driver
Date: Mon, 9 Mar 2020 23:49:27 +0100
Message-ID: <20200309224926.GA2917@duo.ucw.cz> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200309221805.GD2619@valkosipuli.retiisi.org.uk>


[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 412 bytes --]

Hi!

> > +#define FLASH_TIMEOUT_DEFAULT		250000 /* 250ms */
> > +#define FLASH_MAX_TIMEOUT_DEFAULT	300000 /* 300ms */
> 
> Add U, and you can remove the cast elsewhere.

I'll disagree here. Avoid U, avoid cast. Neither is needed.

Best regards,
									Pavel

-- 
(english) http://www.livejournal.com/~pavelmachek
(cesky, pictures) http://atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz/~pavel/picture/horses/blog.html

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 195 bytes --]

  reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-09 20:35 [PATCH 0/3] Add sgm3140 flash led driver Luca Weiss
2020-03-09 20:35 ` [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: Add vendor prefix for SG Micro Corp Luca Weiss
2020-03-23 20:54   ` Rob Herring
2020-03-09 20:35 ` [PATCH 2/3] dt-bindings: leds: Add binding for sgm3140 Luca Weiss
2020-03-09 22:22   ` Sakari Ailus
2020-03-11 12:49   ` Dan Murphy
2020-03-15 10:47     ` Luca Weiss
2020-03-15 10:53       ` Laurent Pinchart
2020-03-23 21:30         ` Dan Murphy
2020-03-23 20:57   ` Rob Herring
2020-03-24 20:02     ` Luca Weiss
2020-03-09 20:35 ` [PATCH 3/3] leds: add sgm3140 driver Luca Weiss
2020-03-09 22:18   ` Sakari Ailus
2020-03-09 22:49     ` Pavel Machek [this message]
2020-03-09 22:52       ` Luca Weiss
2020-03-11 13:02   ` Dan Murphy
2020-03-11 21:09     ` Jacek Anaszewski
2020-03-15 10:42     ` Luca Weiss

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200309224926.GA2917@duo.ucw.cz \
    --to=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=icenowy@aosc.io \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luca@z3ntu.xyz \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@iki.fi \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=~postmarketos/upstreaming@lists.sr.ht \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds/0 linux-leds/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-leds linux-leds/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds \
		linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-leds

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-leds


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git