Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
To: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>, Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>,
	Linux LED Subsystem <linux-leds@vger.kernel.org>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: leds: lm3630a: Fix the example compilation
Date: Tue, 5 Nov 2019 09:41:56 -0600
Message-ID: <CAL_Jsq+0X3jqO2B4o9Md1Vo5jO9cSvioeLNLrge9aoSsm-4aLg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191031134833.241303-1-maxime@cerno.tech>

On Thu, Oct 31, 2019 at 8:48 AM Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech> wrote:
>
> Commit ae92365cdd75 ("dt-bindings: backlight: lm3630a: Add enable-gpios to
> describe HWEN pin") introduced in the example a GPIO flag that isn't
> declared anywhere, resulting in a compilation breakage when running the
> validation tools. Add the proper define.
>
> Cc: Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>
> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> Fixes: ae92365cdd75 ("dt-bindings: backlight: lm3630a: Add enable-gpios to describe HWEN pin")
> Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime@cerno.tech>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/leds/backlight/lm3630a-backlight.yaml   | 2 ++
>  1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

Lee already applied a fix. Though it's not in linux-next yet.

Rob

  reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-31 13:48 Maxime Ripard
2019-11-05 15:41 ` Rob Herring [this message]
2019-11-11  9:56   ` Lee Jones

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAL_Jsq+0X3jqO2B4o9Md1Vo5jO9cSvioeLNLrge9aoSsm-4aLg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmurphy@ti.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maxime@cerno.tech \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-LEDs Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds/0 linux-leds/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-leds linux-leds/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-leds \
		linux-leds@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-leds

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-leds


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git