linux-m68k.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
To: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, lokeshgidra@google.com,
	sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	elfring@users.sourceforge.net, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>,
	linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, dancol@google.com,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>,
	"maintainer:X86 ARCHITECTURE 32-BIT AND 64-BIT" <x86@kernel.org>,
	hughd@google.com, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>,
	kasan-dev@googlegroups.com, Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@kot-b>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] treewide: remove unused address argument from pte_alloc functions
Date: Fri, 12 Oct 2018 09:46:44 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20181012164644.GC223066@joelaf.mtv.corp.google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <alpine.DEB.2.20.1810121838180.4366@hadrien>

On Fri, Oct 12, 2018 at 06:38:57PM +0200, Julia Lawall wrote:
> > I wrote something like this as below but it failed to compile, Julia any
> > suggestions on how to express this?
> >
> > @pte_alloc_func_proto depends on patch exists@
> > type T1, T2, T3, T4;
> > identifier fn =~
> > "^(__pte_alloc|pte_alloc_one|pte_alloc|__pte_alloc_kernel|pte_alloc_one_kernel)$";
> > @@
> >
> > (
> > - T3 fn(T1, T2);
> > + T3 fn(T1);
> > |
> > - T3 fn(T1, T2, T4);
> > + T3 fn(T1, T2);
> > )
> 
> What goes wrong?  It seems fine to me.

Weird it seems working now. I could swear 5 minutes ago it wasn't and I did
give a unique rule name. Don't know what I missed.

Anyway, thank you for all the quick responses and the help!

- Joel

      reply	other threads:[~2018-10-12 16:46 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20181012013756.11285-1-joel@joelfernandes.org>
     [not found] ` <594fc952-5e87-3162-b2f9-963479d16eb3@kot-begemot.co.uk>
     [not found]   ` <20181012163433.GA223066@joelaf.mtv.corp.google.com>
2018-10-12 16:38     ` Julia Lawall
2018-10-12 16:46       ` Joel Fernandes [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20181012164644.GC223066@joelaf.mtv.corp.google.com \
    --to=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@kot-b \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=dancol@google.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=elfring@users.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=hughd@google.com \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=jejb@parisc-linux.org \
    --cc=jonas@southpole.se \
    --cc=julia.lawall@lip6.fr \
    --cc=kasan-dev@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=linux-hexagon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-m68k@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lokeshgidra@google.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] treewide: remove unused address argument from pte_alloc functions' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).