Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: akpm@linux-foundation.org
To: mm-commits@vger.kernel.org, vbabka@suse.cz, timmurray@google.com,
	surenb@google.com, sspatil@google.com, sonnyrao@google.com,
	sjpark@amazon.de, sj38.park@gmail.com, shakeelb@google.com,
	rientjes@google.com, oleksandr@redhat.com, minchan@kernel.org,
	mhocko@suse.com, linux-man@vger.kernel.org, ktkhai@virtuozzo.com,
	joel@joelfernandes.org, joaodias@google.com, jannh@google.com,
	hannes@cmpxchg.org, dancol@google.com,
	christian.brauner@ubuntu.com, christian@brauner.io,
	bgeffon@google.com, axboe@kernel.dk,
	alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com, akpm@linux-foundation.org
Subject: + mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch added to -mm tree
Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2020 15:57:23 -0700
Message-ID: <20200625225723.bqUz4%akpm@linux-foundation.org> (raw)


The patch titled
     Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
has been added to the -mm tree.  Its filename is
     mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch

This patch should soon appear at
    http://ozlabs.org/~akpm/mmots/broken-out/mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch
and later at
    http://ozlabs.org/~akpm/mmotm/broken-out/mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch

Before you just go and hit "reply", please:
   a) Consider who else should be cc'ed
   b) Prefer to cc a suitable mailing list as well
   c) Ideally: find the original patch on the mailing list and do a
      reply-to-all to that, adding suitable additional cc's

*** Remember to use Documentation/process/submit-checklist.rst when testing your code ***

The -mm tree is included into linux-next and is updated
there every 3-4 working days

------------------------------------------------------
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2

fix include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h whoops

Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Dias <joaodias@google.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: <linux-man@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@redhat.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h~mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
+++ a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -865,7 +865,7 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_watch_mount, sys_watch_mo
 __SYSCALL(__NR_watch_sb, sys_watch_sb)
 #define __NR_fsinfo 442
 __SYSCALL(__NR_fsinfo, sys_fsinfo)
-#define __NR_fsinfo 443
+#define __NR_process_madvise 443
 __SC_COMP(__NR_process_madvise, sys_process_madvise, compat_sys_process_madvise)
 
 #undef __NR_syscalls
_

Patches currently in -mm which might be from akpm@linux-foundation.org are

drivers-tty-serial-sh-scic-suppress-uninitialized-var-warning.patch
mm.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix-fix.patch
mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix.patch
mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch
kernel-forkc-export-kernel_thread-to-modules.patch


                 reply index

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200625225723.bqUz4%akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --to=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=bgeffon@google.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=christian@brauner.io \
    --cc=dancol@google.com \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=joaodias@google.com \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=ktkhai@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=linux-man@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=minchan@kernel.org \
    --cc=mm-commits@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=oleksandr@redhat.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=sj38.park@gmail.com \
    --cc=sjpark@amazon.de \
    --cc=sonnyrao@google.com \
    --cc=sspatil@google.com \
    --cc=surenb@google.com \
    --cc=timmurray@google.com \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man/0 linux-man/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-man linux-man/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man \
		linux-man@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-man

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-man


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git