Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: akpm@linux-foundation.org
To: akpm@linux-foundation.org, alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com,
	axboe@kernel.dk, bgeffon@google.com,
	christian.brauner@ubuntu.com, christian@brauner.io,
	dancol@google.com, hannes@cmpxchg.org, jannh@google.com,
	joaodias@google.com, joel@joelfernandes.org,
	ktkhai@virtuozzo.com, linux-man@vger.kernel.org, mhocko@suse.com,
	minchan@kernel.org, mm-commits@vger.kernel.org,
	oleksandr@redhat.com, rientjes@google.com, shakeelb@google.com,
	sj38.park@gmail.com, sjpark@amazon.de, sonnyrao@google.com,
	sspatil@google.com, surenb@google.com, timmurray@google.com,
	vbabka@suse.cz
Subject: [obsolete] mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch removed from -mm tree
Date: Tue, 28 Jul 2020 13:28:46 -0700
Message-ID: <20200728202846.mSH6rkodT%akpm@linux-foundation.org> (raw)


The patch titled
     Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
has been removed from the -mm tree.  Its filename was
     mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch

This patch was dropped because it is obsolete

------------------------------------------------------
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2

fix include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h whoops

Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Dias <joaodias@google.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: <linux-man@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@redhat.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h~mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
+++ a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -863,7 +863,7 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_faccessat2, sys_faccessat
 __SYSCALL(__NR_watch_mount, sys_watch_mount)
 #define __NR_fsinfo 442
 __SYSCALL(__NR_fsinfo, sys_fsinfo)
-#define __NR_fsinfo 443
+#define __NR_process_madvise 443
 __SC_COMP(__NR_process_madvise, sys_process_madvise, compat_sys_process_madvise)
 
 #undef __NR_syscalls
_

Patches currently in -mm which might be from akpm@linux-foundation.org are

mm-fix-kthread_use_mm-vs-tlb-invalidate-fix.patch
mm.patch
mm-handle-page-mapping-better-in-dump_page-fix.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix-fix.patch
mm-thp-replace-http-links-with-https-ones-fix.patch
mm-vmstat-add-events-for-thp-migration-without-split-fix.patch
mmhwpoison-rework-soft-offline-for-in-use-pages-fix.patch
mm-vmstat-fix-proc-sys-vm-stat_refresh-generating-false-warnings-fix-2.patch
linux-next-rejects.patch
linux-next-git-rejects.patch
mm-migrate-clear-__gfp_reclaim-to-make-the-migration-callback-consistent-with-regular-thp-allocations-fix.patch
mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix.patch
kernel-forkc-export-kernel_thread-to-modules.patch


                 reply index

Thread overview: [no followups] expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200728202846.mSH6rkodT%akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --to=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=bgeffon@google.com \
    --cc=christian.brauner@ubuntu.com \
    --cc=christian@brauner.io \
    --cc=dancol@google.com \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=joaodias@google.com \
    --cc=joel@joelfernandes.org \
    --cc=ktkhai@virtuozzo.com \
    --cc=linux-man@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=minchan@kernel.org \
    --cc=mm-commits@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=oleksandr@redhat.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=sj38.park@gmail.com \
    --cc=sjpark@amazon.de \
    --cc=sonnyrao@google.com \
    --cc=sspatil@google.com \
    --cc=surenb@google.com \
    --cc=timmurray@google.com \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man/0 linux-man/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-man linux-man/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man \
		linux-man@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-man

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-man


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git