Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [obsolete] mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch removed from -mm tree
@ 2020-07-28 20:28 akpm
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: akpm @ 2020-07-28 20:28 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: akpm, alexander.h.duyck, axboe, bgeffon, christian.brauner,
	christian, dancol, hannes, jannh, joaodias, joel, ktkhai,
	linux-man, mhocko, minchan, mm-commits, oleksandr, rientjes,
	shakeelb, sj38.park, sjpark, sonnyrao, sspatil, surenb,
	timmurray, vbabka


The patch titled
     Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
has been removed from the -mm tree.  Its filename was
     mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch

This patch was dropped because it is obsolete

------------------------------------------------------
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2

fix include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h whoops

Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Dias <joaodias@google.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: <linux-man@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@redhat.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h~mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2
+++ a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -863,7 +863,7 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_faccessat2, sys_faccessat
 __SYSCALL(__NR_watch_mount, sys_watch_mount)
 #define __NR_fsinfo 442
 __SYSCALL(__NR_fsinfo, sys_fsinfo)
-#define __NR_fsinfo 443
+#define __NR_process_madvise 443
 __SC_COMP(__NR_process_madvise, sys_process_madvise, compat_sys_process_madvise)
 
 #undef __NR_syscalls
_

Patches currently in -mm which might be from akpm@linux-foundation.org are

mm-fix-kthread_use_mm-vs-tlb-invalidate-fix.patch
mm.patch
mm-handle-page-mapping-better-in-dump_page-fix.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix.patch
mm-memcg-percpu-account-percpu-memory-to-memory-cgroups-fix-fix.patch
mm-thp-replace-http-links-with-https-ones-fix.patch
mm-vmstat-add-events-for-thp-migration-without-split-fix.patch
mmhwpoison-rework-soft-offline-for-in-use-pages-fix.patch
mm-vmstat-fix-proc-sys-vm-stat_refresh-generating-false-warnings-fix-2.patch
linux-next-rejects.patch
linux-next-git-rejects.patch
mm-migrate-clear-__gfp_reclaim-to-make-the-migration-callback-consistent-with-regular-thp-allocations-fix.patch
mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix.patch
kernel-forkc-export-kernel_thread-to-modules.patch


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2020-07-28 20:28 [obsolete] mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch removed from -mm tree akpm

Linux-man Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man/0 linux-man/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-man linux-man/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-man \
		linux-man@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-man

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-man


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git