Linux-Media Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
To: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@iki.fi>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Tomasz Figa <tfiga@chromium.org>,
	Nicolas Dufresne <nicolas@ndufresne.ca>,
	kernel@collabora.com,
	Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>,
	Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Subject: Re: [RESEND PATCH v2 0/4] media: rockchip: Add the rkvdec driver
Date: Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:53:04 +0200
Message-ID: <20191011115304.3b106a2b@dhcp-172-31-174-146.wireless.concordia.ca> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <ea218a89-d844-4c56-595a-7359af3ef031@xs4all.nl>

On Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:43:20 +0200
Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> wrote:

> On 10/11/19 11:33 AM, Boris Brezillon wrote:
> > Hello,
> > 
> > Sorry for the noise, I forgot to Cc the DT maintainers/ML on my last
> > attempt.
> > 
> > This is v2 of the rkvdec driver which was initially posted as part of
> > my RFC adding codec helpers.
> > For this version, I decided to get rid of the helper stuff which is
> > likely to take some more time to settle. The patchset now contains a
> > proper DT binding doc.
> > 
> > Note that this implementation is likely to be adjusted based on the
> > outcome of the 'scaling matrix order' [1] and 'dynamic resolution
> > changes' [2] discussions, but I thought it'd be worth posting this
> > version to start getting feeback.  
> 
> I assume this version of the driver does not (yet?) support slicing?

Nope, but the driver does not support SLICE_BASED decoding anyway, so
I'm not sure slicing applies here.

      reply index

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-11  9:33 Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11  9:33 ` [RESEND PATCH v2 1/4] media: vb2: Add a helper to get the vb2 buffer attached to a request Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11  9:33 ` [RESEND PATCH v2 2/4] media: dt-bindings: rockchip: Document RK3399 Video Decoder bindings Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11 12:50   ` Rob Herring
2019-10-11 12:56     ` Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11 17:37       ` Rob Herring
2019-10-11  9:33 ` [RESEND PATCH v2 3/4] media: rockchip: Add the rkvdec driver Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11 10:06   ` Hans Verkuil
2019-10-11 11:15     ` Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11 11:21       ` Hans Verkuil
2019-10-13 19:08   ` kbuild test robot
2019-10-13 19:08   ` [RFC PATCH] media: rockchip: rkvdec_queue_ops can be static kbuild test robot
2019-10-11  9:33 ` [RESEND PATCH v2 4/4] arm64: dts: rockchip: rk3399: Define the rockchip Video Decoder node Boris Brezillon
2019-10-11  9:43 ` [RESEND PATCH v2 0/4] media: rockchip: Add the rkvdec driver Hans Verkuil
2019-10-11  9:53   ` Boris Brezillon [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191011115304.3b106a2b@dhcp-172-31-174-146.wireless.concordia.ca \
    --to=boris.brezillon@collabora.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ezequiel@collabora.com \
    --cc=hans.verkuil@cisco.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=hverkuil@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas@ndufresne.ca \
    --cc=paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@iki.fi \
    --cc=tfiga@chromium.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Media Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-media/0 linux-media/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-media linux-media/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-media \
		linux-media@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-media

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-media


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git