linux-media.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
To: "Joe Tessler" <jrt@google.com>,
	"Hans Verkuil" <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Neil Armstrong" <neil.armstrong@linaro.org>,
	"Kevin Hilman" <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	"Jerome Brunet" <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	"Martin Blumenstingl" <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	"Thierry Reding" <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	"Jonathan Hunter" <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	"Manivannan Sadhasivam" <mani@kernel.org>,
	"Michael Tretter" <m.tretter@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Jacopo Mondi" <jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org>,
	"Kieran Bingham" <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	"Laurent Pinchart" <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>,
	"Niklas Söderlund" <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>,
	"Rui Miguel Silva" <rmfrfs@gmail.com>,
	"Wenyou Yang" <wenyou.yang@microchip.com>,
	"Bin Liu" <bin.liu@mediatek.com>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"AngeloGioacchino Del Regno"
	<angelogioacchino.delregno@collabora.com>,
	"Minghsiu Tsai" <minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com>,
	"Houlong Wei" <houlong.wei@mediatek.com>,
	"Andrew-CT Chen" <andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com>,
	"Andrzej Pietrasiewicz" <andrzejtp2010@gmail.com>,
	"Jacek Anaszewski" <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	"Sylwester Nawrocki" <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>,
	"Patrice Chotard" <patrice.chotard@foss.st.com>,
	"Yong Deng" <yong.deng@magewell.com>,
	"Paul Kocialkowski" <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>,
	"Chen-Yu Tsai" <wens@csie.org>,
	"Jernej Skrabec" <jernej.skrabec@gmail.com>,
	"Samuel Holland" <samuel@sholland.org>,
	"Lad, Prabhakar" <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com>,
	"Ezequiel Garcia" <ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>,
	"Philipp Zabel" <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Sean Young" <sean@mess.org>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev, linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH 20/28] media: platform: jpeg: always reference OF data
Date: Sun, 12 Mar 2023 14:13:10 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20230312131318.351173-20-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20230312131318.351173-1-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>

The driver can match only via the DT table so the table should be always
used and the of_match_ptr does not have any sense (this also allows ACPI
matching via PRP0001, even though it might not be relevant here).  This
also fixes !CONFIG_OF error:

  drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c:1890:38: error: ‘mtk8195_jpegdec_drvdata’ defined but not used [-Werror=unused-const-variable=]

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c | 4 +---
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c b/drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c
index 969516a940ba..bd12e73492e5 100644
--- a/drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c
+++ b/drivers/media/platform/mediatek/jpeg/mtk_jpeg_core.c
@@ -1898,7 +1898,6 @@ static const struct mtk_jpeg_variant mtk8195_jpegdec_drvdata = {
 	.cap_q_default_fourcc = V4L2_PIX_FMT_YUV420M,
 };
 
-#if defined(CONFIG_OF)
 static const struct of_device_id mtk_jpeg_match[] = {
 	{
 		.compatible = "mediatek,mt8173-jpgdec",
@@ -1924,14 +1923,13 @@ static const struct of_device_id mtk_jpeg_match[] = {
 };
 
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, mtk_jpeg_match);
-#endif
 
 static struct platform_driver mtk_jpeg_driver = {
 	.probe = mtk_jpeg_probe,
 	.remove = mtk_jpeg_remove,
 	.driver = {
 		.name           = MTK_JPEG_NAME,
-		.of_match_table = of_match_ptr(mtk_jpeg_match),
+		.of_match_table = mtk_jpeg_match,
 		.pm             = &mtk_jpeg_pm_ops,
 	},
 };
-- 
2.34.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2023-03-12 13:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 72+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-03-12 13:12 [PATCH 01/28] media: cec: ch7322: drop of_match_ptr for ID table Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 02/28] media: cec: meson: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 20:22   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2023-03-13 11:46   ` Hans Verkuil
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 03/28] media: cec: tegra: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 11:46   ` Hans Verkuil
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 04/28] media: rc: gpio-ir-recv: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 14:45   ` Sean Young
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 05/28] media: rc: gpio-ir-tx: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 14:45   ` Sean Young
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 06/28] media: rc: ir-rx51: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 14:47   ` Sean Young
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 07/28] media: platform: allegro-dvt: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 14:56   ` Michael Tretter
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 08/28] media: platform: intel: pxa: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:12 ` [PATCH 09/28] media: platform: samsung: s5p-jpeg: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 17:08   ` Andrzej Pietrasiewicz
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 10/28] media: platform: sti: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 11/28] media: platform: ti: am437x: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:41   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-13 20:53   ` Lad, Prabhakar
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 12/28] media: platform: verisilicon: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 13/28] media: platform: marvell: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 14/28] media: platform: mdp3: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 15/28] media: platform: mdp3: mark OF related data as maybe unused Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 16/28] media: platform: sun6i-csi: drop of_match_ptr for ID table Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-14 16:02   ` Paul Kocialkowski
2023-03-14 19:51   ` Jernej Škrabec
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 17/28] media: platform: sun6i-mipi-csi2: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-14 16:04   ` Paul Kocialkowski
2023-03-14 19:52   ` Jernej Škrabec
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 18/28] media: platform: sun8i-a83t-mipi-csi2: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-14 16:04   ` Paul Kocialkowski
2023-03-14 19:52   ` Jernej Škrabec
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 19/28] media: platform: mdp: mark OF related data as maybe unused Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]
2023-03-21  8:11   ` [PATCH 20/28] media: platform: jpeg: always reference OF data Arnd Bergmann
2023-03-21  8:21     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-21  8:24       ` Arnd Bergmann
2023-03-21  8:26         ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-05-25 13:16           ` Sakari Ailus
2023-06-20 21:03   ` [PATCH v2 " Sakari Ailus
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 21/28] media: i2c: isl7998x: drop of_match_ptr for ID table Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 22/28] media: i2c: mt9m111: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:43   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 23/28] media: i2c: ov2640: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:44   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 24/28] media: i2c: ov2680: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:44   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 25/28] media: i2c: ov7740: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:44   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 26/28] media: i2c: imx290: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:44   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 27/28] media: i2c: max9286: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-12 13:45   ` Laurent Pinchart
2023-03-12 13:13 ` [PATCH 28/28] media: dvb: mn88443x: " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 11:46 ` [PATCH 01/28] media: cec: ch7322: " Hans Verkuil
2023-03-14 16:31   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-13 22:01 ` Guenter Roeck
2023-03-14  8:34   ` Hans Verkuil
2023-03-14 16:32     ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-03-14 16:45       ` Guenter Roeck
2023-05-12 16:35 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-05-13  9:57   ` Hans Verkuil
2023-05-25 12:40     ` Sakari Ailus
2023-05-25 13:19       ` Sakari Ailus
2023-06-19 14:13         ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-07-13  6:46           ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-07-13  7:07             ` Hans Verkuil
2023-07-25 10:51             ` Sakari Ailus
2023-07-26  8:20               ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2023-06-21 18:06 ` Guenter Roeck

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20230312131318.351173-20-krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --to=krzysztof.kozlowski@linaro.org \
    --cc=andrew-ct.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=andrzejtp2010@gmail.com \
    --cc=angelogioacchino.delregno@collabora.com \
    --cc=bin.liu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=ezequiel@vanguardiasur.com.ar \
    --cc=houlong.wei@mediatek.com \
    --cc=hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jernej.skrabec@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jrt@google.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-sunxi@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.tretter@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=mani@kernel.org \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=minghsiu.tsai@mediatek.com \
    --cc=neil.armstrong@linaro.org \
    --cc=niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=patrice.chotard@foss.st.com \
    --cc=paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com \
    --cc=rmfrfs@gmail.com \
    --cc=s.nawrocki@samsung.com \
    --cc=samuel@sholland.org \
    --cc=sean@mess.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=wenyou.yang@microchip.com \
    --cc=yong.deng@magewell.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).