Linux-mediatek Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
To: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Stephane Le Provost <stephane.leprovost@mediatek.com>,
	Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>,
	Pedro Tsai <pedro.tsai@mediatek.com>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavo@embeddedor.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	Andrew Perepech <andrew.perepech@mediatek.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH][next] irqchip: Use struct_size() helper in devm_kzalloc()
Date: Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:08:03 +0100
Message-ID: <159325548742.93134.5441402271189391184.b4-ty@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200616230923.GA24937@embeddedor>

On Tue, 16 Jun 2020 18:09:23 -0500, Gustavo A. R. Silva wrote:
> Make use of the struct_size() helper instead of an open-coded version
> in order to avoid any potential type mistakes.
> 
> This code was detected with the help of Coccinelle and, audited and
> fixed manually.

Applied to irq/irqchip-5.9:

[1/1] irqchip/imx-intmux: Use struct_size() helper in devm_kzalloc()
      commit: 2f7a9bda42f74e1169fcd9ef55c8ade989ef8bba

Thanks,

	M.
-- 
Without deviation from the norm, progress is not possible.


_______________________________________________
Linux-mediatek mailing list
Linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mediatek

           reply index

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <20200616230923.GA24937@embeddedor>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=159325548742.93134.5441402271189391184.b4-ty@kernel.org \
    --to=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=andrew.perepech@mediatek.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=brgl@bgdev.pl \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=gustavo@embeddedor.com \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=pedro.tsai@mediatek.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stephane.leprovost@mediatek.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-mediatek Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mediatek/0 linux-mediatek/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mediatek linux-mediatek/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mediatek \
		linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mediatek

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-mediatek


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git