linux-mediatek.lists.infradead.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Macpaul Lin <macpaul.lin@mediatek.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mediatek WSD Upstream <wsd_upstream@mediatek.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Loda Chou <loda.chou@mediatek.com>,
	Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>,
	Mars Cheng <mars.cheng@mediatek.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, Ryder Lee <Ryder.Lee@mediatek.com>,
	Weiyi Lu <weiyi.lu@mediatek.com>,
	Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org>, Yong Wu <yong.wu@mediatek.com>,
	Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>,
	mtk01761 <wendell.lin@mediatek.com>,
	Owen Chen <owen.chen@mediatek.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Sean Wang <Sean.Wang@mediatek.com>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	CC Hwang <cc.hwang@mediatek.com>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/5] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: document clk bindings mipi0a for Mediatek MT6765 SoC
Date: Wed, 26 Feb 2020 14:28:44 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200226202844.GA18610@bogus> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1582278742-1626-3-git-send-email-macpaul.lin@mediatek.com>

On Fri, Feb 21, 2020 at 05:52:19PM +0800, Macpaul Lin wrote:
> This patch adds the binding documentation for mipi0a.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mars Cheng <mars.cheng@mediatek.com>
> Signed-off-by: Owen Chen <owen.chen@mediatek.com>
> Signed-off-by: Macpaul Lin <macpaul.lin@mediatek.com>
> ---
>  .../bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mipi0a.txt | 28 +++++++++++++++++++
>  1 file changed, 28 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mipi0a.txt

Please use DT schema for new bindings. See 
Documentation/devicetree/writing-schema.rst.

> 
> diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mipi0a.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mipi0a.txt
> new file mode 100644
> index 000000000000..8be5978f388d
> --- /dev/null
> +++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mipi0a.txt
> @@ -0,0 +1,28 @@
> +Mediatek mipi0a (mipi_rx_ana_csi0a) controller
> +============================
> +
> +The Mediatek mipi0a controller provides various clocks
> +to the system.
> +
> +Required Properties:
> +
> +- compatible: Should be one of:
> +	- "mediatek,mt6765-mipi0a", "syscon"
> +- #clock-cells: Must be 1
> +
> +The mipi0a controller uses the common clk binding from
> +Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/clock-bindings.txt
> +The available clocks are defined in dt-bindings/clock/mt*-clk.h.
> +
> +The mipi0a controller also uses the common power domain from
> +Documentation/devicetree/bindings/soc/mediatek/scpsys.txt
> +The available power doamins are defined in dt-bindings/power/mt*-power.h.
> +
> +Example:
> +
> +mipi0a: clock-controller@11c10000 {
> +	compatible = "mediatek,mt6765-mipi0a", "syscon";
> +	reg = <0 0x11c10000 0 0x1000>;

Not documented.

> +	power-domains = <&scpsys MT6765_POWER_DOMAIN_CAM>;

Not documented.

> +	#clock-cells = <1>;
> +};
> -- 
> 2.18.0

_______________________________________________
Linux-mediatek mailing list
Linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mediatek

  reply	other threads:[~2020-02-26 20:29 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-21  9:52 [PATCH 0/5] Add basic clock support for mt6765 Macpaul Lin
2020-02-21  9:52 ` [PATCH 1/5] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: document clk bindings for Mediatek MT6765 SoC Macpaul Lin
2020-02-26 20:15   ` Rob Herring
2020-05-29  4:19   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-02-21  9:52 ` [PATCH 2/5] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: document clk bindings mipi0a " Macpaul Lin
2020-02-26 20:28   ` Rob Herring [this message]
2020-05-29  4:19   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-02-21  9:52 ` [PATCH 3/5] dt-bindings: clock: mediatek: document clk bindings vcodecsys " Macpaul Lin
2020-05-29  4:23   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-02-21  9:52 ` [PATCH 4/5] clk: mediatek: add mt6765 clock IDs Macpaul Lin
2020-05-29  4:24   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-02-21  9:52 ` [PATCH 5/5] clk: mediatek: Add MT6765 clock support Macpaul Lin
2020-05-29  4:24   ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200226202844.GA18610@bogus \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=Ryder.Lee@mediatek.com \
    --cc=Sean.Wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cc.hwang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=evgreen@chromium.org \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=loda.chou@mediatek.com \
    --cc=macpaul.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mars.cheng@mediatek.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=owen.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=weiyi.lu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=wendell.lin@mediatek.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=wsd_upstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yong.wu@mediatek.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).