linux-mips.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
To: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>, Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v10 4/6] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip
Date: Wed, 16 Oct 2019 10:38:13 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20191016103813.24447c64@cakuba.netronome.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191016192321.c1ef8ea7c2533d6c8e1b98a2@suse.de>

On Wed, 16 Oct 2019 19:23:21 +0200, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> On Tue, 15 Oct 2019 12:23:49 -0700
> Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com> wrote:
> 
> > On Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:09:49 +0200, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:  
> > > SGI IOC3 chip has integrated ethernet, keyboard and mouse interface.
> > > It also supports connecting a SuperIO chip for serial and parallel
> > > interfaces. IOC3 is used inside various SGI systemboards and add-on
> > > cards with different equipped external interfaces.
> > > 
> > > Support for ethernet and serial interfaces were implemented inside
> > > the network driver. This patchset moves out the not network related
> > > parts to a new MFD driver, which takes care of card detection,
> > > setup of platform devices and interrupt distribution for the subdevices.
> > > 
> > > Serial portion: Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > > Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> > > 
> > > Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>  
> > 
> > Looks good, I think.  
> 
> thank you. 
> 
> Now how do I get an Acked-by for the network part to merge it via
> the MIPS tree ?

Oh, via the MIPS tree? It was quite unclear which these would land it,
at least to an untrained mind like mine :) It could be useful to
provide some info on how you want this merged and what you expect from
whom in the cover letter in the future.

Hopefully Dave will be able to give you an official ack.

  reply	other threads:[~2019-10-16 17:38 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-10-15 12:09 [PATCH v10 0/6] Use MFD framework for SGI IOC3 drivers Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 1/6] nvmem: core: add nvmem_device_find Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 2/6] MIPS: PCI: use information from 1-wire PROM for IOC3 detection Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 3/6] MIPS: PCI: Fix fake subdevice ID for IOC3 Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-11-23  9:35   ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 4/6] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 19:23   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-10-16  6:18     ` Lee Jones
2019-10-16 17:23     ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-16 17:38       ` Jakub Kicinski [this message]
2019-10-17  7:14         ` Lee Jones
2019-10-17 10:19         ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 5/6] MIPS: SGI-IP27: fix readb/writeb addressing Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-10-15 12:09 ` [PATCH v10 6/6] MIPS: SGI-IP27: Enable ethernet phy on second Origin 200 module Thomas Bogendoerfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191016103813.24447c64@cakuba.netronome.com \
    --to=jakub.kicinski@netronome.com \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org \
    --cc=tbogendoerfer@suse.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).