linux-mips.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH 4.14 003/239] MIPS: BCM63XX: fix switch core reset on BCM6368
       [not found] <20191119051255.850204959@linuxfoundation.org>
@ 2019-11-19  5:16 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman @ 2019-11-19  5:16 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: linux-kernel
  Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman, stable, Jonas Gorski, Paul Burton,
	linux-mips, Ralf Baechle, James Hogan, Florian Fainelli,
	Amit Pundir

From: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>

commit 8a38dacf87180738d42b058334c951eba15d2d47 upstream.

The Ethernet Switch core mask was set to 0, causing the switch core to
be not reset on BCM6368 on boot. Provide the proper mask so the switch
core gets reset to a known good state.

Fixes: 799faa626c71 ("MIPS: BCM63XX: add core reset helper")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
 arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c
+++ b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/reset.c
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@
 #define BCM6368_RESET_DSL	0
 #define BCM6368_RESET_SAR	SOFTRESET_6368_SAR_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_EPHY	SOFTRESET_6368_EPHY_MASK
-#define BCM6368_RESET_ENETSW	0
+#define BCM6368_RESET_ENETSW	SOFTRESET_6368_ENETSW_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_PCM	SOFTRESET_6368_PCM_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_MPI	SOFTRESET_6368_MPI_MASK
 #define BCM6368_RESET_PCIE	0



^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, other threads:[~2019-11-19  6:00 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
     [not found] <20191119051255.850204959@linuxfoundation.org>
2019-11-19  5:16 ` [PATCH 4.14 003/239] MIPS: BCM63XX: fix switch core reset on BCM6368 Greg Kroah-Hartman

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).