linux-mips.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
To: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v11 net-next 2/2] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip
Date: Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:02:55 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20191217080255.GF18955@dell> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191216170005.afdbbb3845a87dc835165250@suse.de>

On Mon, 16 Dec 2019, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:

> On Sun, 15 Dec 2019 12:27:45 -0800
> Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com> wrote:
> 
> > On Fri, 13 Dec 2019 13:42:20 +0100, Thomas Bogendoerfer wrote:
> > > SGI IOC3 chip has integrated ethernet, keyboard and mouse interface.
> > > It also supports connecting a SuperIO chip for serial and parallel
> > > interfaces. IOC3 is used inside various SGI systemboards and add-on
> > > cards with different equipped external interfaces.
> > > 
> > > Support for ethernet and serial interfaces were implemented inside
> > > the network driver. This patchset moves out the not network related
> > > parts to a new MFD driver, which takes care of card detection,
> > > setup of platform devices and interrupt distribution for the subdevices.
> > > 
> > > Serial portion: Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > > Acked-for-MFD-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
> > > 
> > > Signed-off-by: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tbogendoerfer@suse.de>
> > 
> > For networking:
> > 
> > Reviewed-by: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
> > 
> > I think you wanted this to go via the MIPS tree, so consider this an
> > ack.
> 
> well, it can go to net-next as well. Paul, what's your preference ?

Whomever takes it should send out a pull-request to an immutable
branch for everyone else to pull from (if they so desire).

-- 
Lee Jones [李琼斯]
Linaro Services Technical Lead
Linaro.org │ Open source software for ARM SoCs
Follow Linaro: Facebook | Twitter | Blog

  reply	other threads:[~2019-12-17  8:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-12-13 12:42 [PATCH v11 net-next 0/2] Use MFD framework for SGI IOC3 drivers Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-12-13 12:42 ` [PATCH v11 net-next 1/2] MIPS: SGI-IP27: fix readb/writeb addressing Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-12-13 12:42 ` [PATCH v11 net-next 2/2] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-12-15 20:27   ` Jakub Kicinski
2019-12-16 16:00     ` Thomas Bogendoerfer
2019-12-17  8:02       ` Lee Jones [this message]
2019-12-19  8:28   ` Linus Walleij
2019-12-19  9:35     ` Thomas Bogendoerfer

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191217080255.GF18955@dell \
    --to=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jakub.kicinski@netronome.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=paulburton@kernel.org \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=tbogendoerfer@suse.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v11 net-next 2/2] mfd: ioc3: Add driver for SGI IOC3 chip' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).