Linux-MIPS Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
To: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>, linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>,
	x86@kernel.org, Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Steven Price <Steven.Price@arm.com>,
	Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>,
	Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>,
	linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Sri Krishna chowdary <schowdary@nvidia.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	linux-mips@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mm/pgtable/debug: Fix test validating architecture page table helpers
Date: Fri, 13 Sep 2019 12:28:08 +0530
Message-ID: <527dd29d-45fa-4d83-1899-6cbf268dd749@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1892b37d1fd9a4ed39e76c4b999b6556077201c0.1568355752.git.christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>

On 09/13/2019 11:53 AM, Christophe Leroy wrote:
> Fix build failure on powerpc.
> 
> Fix preemption imbalance.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
> ---
>  mm/arch_pgtable_test.c | 3 +++
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/mm/arch_pgtable_test.c b/mm/arch_pgtable_test.c
> index 8b4a92756ad8..f2b3c9ec35fa 100644
> --- a/mm/arch_pgtable_test.c
> +++ b/mm/arch_pgtable_test.c
> @@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
>  #include <linux/swap.h>
>  #include <linux/swapops.h>
>  #include <linux/sched/mm.h>
> +#include <linux/highmem.h>

This is okay.

>  #include <asm/pgalloc.h>
>  #include <asm/pgtable.h>
>  
> @@ -400,6 +401,8 @@ static int __init arch_pgtable_tests_init(void)
>  	p4d_clear_tests(p4dp);
>  	pgd_clear_tests(mm, pgdp);
>  
> +	pte_unmap(ptep);
> +

Now the preemption imbalance via pte_alloc_map() path i.e

pte_alloc_map() -> pte_offset_map() -> kmap_atomic()

Is not this very much powerpc 32 specific or this will be applicable
for all platform which uses kmap_XXX() to map high memory ?

  reply index

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-12  6:02 [PATCH V2 0/2] mm/debug: Add tests for architecture exported " Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-12  6:02 ` [PATCH V2 2/2] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture " Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-12 11:00   ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-12 12:09     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-12 15:00   ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-12 15:36     ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-12 15:52       ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  6:30         ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-12 17:14   ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  6:23     ` [PATCH] mm/pgtable/debug: Fix " Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  6:58       ` Anshuman Khandual [this message]
2019-09-13  7:03         ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  7:11           ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  8:42             ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-13  8:51               ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-18  7:32       ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-19  5:44         ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  9:02     ` [PATCH V2 2/2] mm/pgtable/debug: Add " Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-13  9:13       ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-13 10:01       ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-18  5:04         ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-18 16:26           ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-18 18:22             ` Gerald Schaefer
2019-09-20  4:06               ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-19  4:56             ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-19  5:41               ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-12 14:42 ` [PATCH V2 0/2] mm/debug: Add tests for architecture exported " Christophe Leroy
2019-09-13  6:24   ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-13  6:32     ` Christophe Leroy

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=527dd29d-45fa-4d83-1899-6cbf268dd749@arm.com \
    --to=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=Steven.Price@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=christophe.leroy@c-s.fr \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=schowdary@nvidia.com \
    --cc=schwidefsky@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-MIPS Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mips/0 linux-mips/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mips linux-mips/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mips \
		linux-mips@vger.kernel.org linux-mips@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mips

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-mips


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox