linux-mm.kvack.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
To: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Sri Krishna chowdary <schowdary@nvidia.com>,
	Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Mark Brown <Mark.Brown@arm.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Steven Price <Steven.Price@arm.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [RFC] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture page table helpers
Date: Thu, 25 Jul 2019 18:07:21 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190725170720.GB11545@arrakis.emea.arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1564037723-26676-2-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com>

On Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 12:25:23PM +0530, Anshuman Khandual wrote:
> +#if !defined(__PAGETABLE_PMD_FOLDED) && !defined(__ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK)
> +static void pud_clear_tests(void)
> +{
> +	pud_t pud;
> +
> +	pud_clear(&pud);
> +	WARN_ON(!pud_none(pud));
> +}

For the clear tests, I think you should initialise the local variable to
something non-zero rather than rely on whatever was on the stack. In
case it fails, you have a more deterministic behaviour.

-- 
Catalin


  parent reply	other threads:[~2019-07-25 17:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-07-25  6:55 [RFC] mm/debug: Add tests for architecture exported " Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-25  6:55 ` [RFC] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture " Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-25 14:39   ` Matthew Wilcox
2019-07-25 21:38     ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2019-07-25 21:42       ` Matthew Wilcox
2019-07-25 21:58         ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2019-07-25 22:56           ` Matthew Wilcox
2019-07-26  4:47     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-26 19:54       ` Matthew Wilcox
2019-07-29  8:32         ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-30 17:03           ` Matthew Wilcox
2019-08-05  4:35             ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-25 17:07   ` Catalin Marinas [this message]
2019-07-26  4:28     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-07-25 21:54   ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2019-07-26  5:10     ` Anshuman Khandual

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190725170720.GB11545@arrakis.emea.arm.com \
    --to=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=Mark.Brown@arm.com \
    --cc=Steven.Price@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp \
    --cc=schowdary@nvidia.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFC] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture page table helpers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox