Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [patch 047/158] arc: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
@ 2019-12-01  1:51 akpm
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: akpm @ 2019-12-01  1:51 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: akpm, alex, aou, ard.biesheuvel, arnd, aryabinin, benh,
	borntraeger, bp, catalin.marinas, dave.hansen, dave.jiang, davem,
	dvyukov, glider, gor, heiko.carstens, hpa, james.morse, jhogan,
	kan.liang, linux-mm, linux, luto, mark.rutland, mawilcox, mingo,
	mm-commits, mpe, n-horiguchi, palmer, paul.burton, paul.walmsley,
	paulus, peterz, ralf, shashim, steven.price, tglx, torvalds,
	vgupta, will, zong.li

From: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Subject: arc: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions

walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than
those of user space.  For this it needs to know when it has reached a
'leaf' entry in the page tables.  This information will be provided by the
p?d_leaf() functions/macros.

For arc, we only have two levels, so only pmd_leaf() is needed.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-3-steven.price@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com>
Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h |    1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h~arc-mm-add-pd_leaf-definitions
+++ a/arch/arc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -273,6 +273,7 @@ static inline void pmd_set(pmd_t *pmdp,
 #define pmd_none(x)			(!pmd_val(x))
 #define	pmd_bad(x)			((pmd_val(x) & ~PAGE_MASK))
 #define pmd_present(x)			(pmd_val(x))
+#define pmd_leaf(x)			(pmd_val(x) & _PAGE_HW_SZ)
 #define pmd_clear(xp)			do { pmd_val(*(xp)) = 0; } while (0)
 
 #define pte_page(pte)		pfn_to_page(pte_pfn(pte))
_


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2019-12-01  1:51 [patch 047/158] arc: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions akpm

Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm/0 linux-mm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mm linux-mm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm \
		linux-mm@kvack.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kvack.linux-mm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git