Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
To: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org, David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>, Ard Biesheuvel <ardb@kernel.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>,
	Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>,
	Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>,
	Brice Goglin <Brice.Goglin@inria.fr>,
	Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 00/23] device-dax: Support sub-dividing soft-reserved ranges
Date: Tue, 4 Aug 2020 14:02:58 -0300
Message-ID: <20200804170258.GV19097@mellanox.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <159625229779.3040297.11363509688097221416.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com>

On Fri, Jul 31, 2020 at 08:24:58PM -0700, Dan Williams wrote:

> - Fix test_hmm and other compilation fixups (Ralph)

The hmm parts look OK

Acked-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com>

Jason


      parent reply index

Thread overview: 32+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-01  3:24 Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 01/23] x86/numa: Cleanup configuration dependent command-line options Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 02/23] x86/numa: Add 'nohmat' option Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:51   ` Randy Dunlap
2020-08-01 16:36     ` Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 03/23] efi/fake_mem: Arrange for a resource entry per efi_fake_mem instance Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 04/23] ACPI: HMAT: Refactor hmat_register_target_device to hmem_register_device Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 05/23] resource: Report parent to walk_iomem_res_desc() callback Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 06/23] mm/memory_hotplug: Introduce default phys_to_target_node() implementation Dan Williams
2020-08-01  6:24   ` kernel test robot
2020-08-01 16:39   ` kernel test robot
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 07/23] ACPI: HMAT: Attach a device for each soft-reserved range Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 08/23] device-dax: Drop the dax_region.pfn_flags attribute Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 09/23] device-dax: Move instance creation parameters to 'struct dev_dax_data' Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:25 ` [PATCH v3 10/23] device-dax: Make pgmap optional for instance creation Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 11/23] device-dax: Kill dax_kmem_res Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 12/23] device-dax: Add an allocation interface for device-dax instances Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 13/23] device-dax: Introduce 'seed' devices Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 14/23] drivers/base: Make device_find_child_by_name() compatible with sysfs inputs Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 15/23] device-dax: Add resize support Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 16/23] mm/memremap_pages: Convert to 'struct range' Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 17/23] mm/memremap_pages: Support multiple ranges per invocation Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 18/23] device-dax: Add dis-contiguous resource support Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 19/23] device-dax: Introduce 'mapping' devices Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 20/23] device-dax: Make align a per-device property Dan Williams
2020-08-01  7:23   ` kernel test robot
2020-08-01  3:26 ` [PATCH v3 21/23] device-dax: Add an 'align' attribute Dan Williams
2020-08-01  6:14   ` kernel test robot
2020-08-01  6:18   ` kernel test robot
2020-08-01  3:27 ` [PATCH v3 22/23] dax/hmem: Introduce dax_hmem.region_idle parameter Dan Williams
2020-08-01  3:27 ` [PATCH v3 23/23] device-dax: Add a range mapping allocation attribute Dan Williams
2020-08-04 17:02 ` Jason Gunthorpe [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200804170258.GV19097@mellanox.com \
    --to=jgg@mellanox.com \
    --cc=Brice.Goglin@inria.fr \
    --cc=Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=ardb@kernel.org \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=bskeggs@redhat.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=dave.jiang@intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=ira.weiny@intel.com \
    --cc=jmoyer@redhat.com \
    --cc=joao.m.martins@oracle.com \
    --cc=justin.he@arm.com \
    --cc=linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=pasha.tatashin@soleen.com \
    --cc=paulus@ozlabs.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=richardw.yang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=vishal.l.verma@intel.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-mm Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm/0 linux-mm/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mm linux-mm/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mm \
		linux-mm@kvack.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mm

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kvack.linux-mm


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git