linux-mm.kvack.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
To: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>, linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Steven Price <Steven.Price@arm.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Sri Krishna chowdary <schowdary@nvidia.com>,
	Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org,
	x86@kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, "Shutemov,
	Kirill" <kirill.shutemov@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/1] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture page table helpers
Date: Wed, 4 Sep 2019 16:14:08 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <3b67e4d8-ba67-e7b2-f4d1-1276262d349e@intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1567497706-8649-2-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com>

On 9/3/19 1:01 AM, Anshuman Khandual wrote:
> This adds a test module which will validate architecture page table helpers
> and accessors regarding compliance with generic MM semantics expectations.
> This will help various architectures in validating changes to the existing
> page table helpers or addition of new ones.

This looks really cool.  The "only" complication on x86 is the large
number of compile and runtime options that we have.  When this gets
merged, it would be really nice to make sure that the 0day guys have
good coverage of all the configurations.

I'm not _quite_ sure what kind of bugs it will catch on x86 and I
suspect it'll have more value for the other architectures, but it seems
harmless enough.


      parent reply	other threads:[~2019-09-04 23:14 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 20+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-09-03  8:01 [PATCH 0/1] mm/debug: Add tests for architecture exported " Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-03  8:01 ` [PATCH 1/1] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture " Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-03 11:13   ` kbuild test robot
2019-09-04  6:14     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-04 14:19   ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-05  8:18     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-05  8:59       ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-06  7:03         ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-04 20:16   ` Gerald Schaefer
2019-09-05  9:18     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-05 17:06       ` Gerald Schaefer
2019-09-06  6:28         ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-06 19:03           ` Gerald Schaefer
2019-09-09  6:26             ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-09 15:13               ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2019-09-10  3:56                 ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-10  4:45                   ` Christophe Leroy
2019-09-10  5:43                     ` Anshuman Khandual
2019-09-09 16:51               ` Gerald Schaefer
2019-09-04 23:14   ` Dave Hansen [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3b67e4d8-ba67-e7b2-f4d1-1276262d349e@intel.com \
    --to=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=Steven.Price@arm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anshuman.khandual@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kirill.shutemov@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=schowdary@nvidia.com \
    --cc=schwidefsky@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/1] mm/pgtable/debug: Add test validating architecture page table helpers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox