Linux-mtd Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
To: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>,
	lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org, linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org,
	Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	abhimanyu.saini@nxp.com, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>,
	Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	masonccyang@mxic.com.tw, Poonam Aggrwal <poonam.aggrwal@nxp.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>, "Z.Q. Hou" <Zhiqiang.Hou@nxp.com>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jim Quinlan <james.quinlan@broadcom.com>,
	Suram Suram <suram@nxp.com>, Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Subject: Re: arm-smmu 5000000.iommu: Cannot accommodate DMA offset for IOMMU page tables
Date: Wed, 14 Oct 2020 09:28:49 -0300
Message-ID: <CAOMZO5DxVQ1va4aviTkgC0O6+KmpkYvYDVPh7v2Ajqggq7aoow@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <c7e7b9ab-95a8-625f-7988-7f7397a0749f@gmail.com>

Hi Florian,

On Sun, Oct 11, 2020 at 6:59 PM Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> wrote:

> however the NAND warning still remains. Someone else familiar with these
> NXP development boards should fix the DTS so as to provide the require
> ECC strength property.

The ECC NAND warning looks like a regression.

I had originally reported it for an imx27 board and now I also pointed
out that it also affects Layerscape:
https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mtd/20201013193652.0c535c7c@xps13/T/#m09fad7eacdf86aee0834bbd8863d6d5ee2e69f8c

Thanks,

Fabio Estevam

______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

  reply index

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-21 13:20 Naresh Kamboju
2020-09-21 14:51 ` Robin Murphy
2020-09-24  9:03 ` Joerg Roedel
2020-09-24  9:08   ` Robin Murphy
2020-09-24  9:25     ` Joerg Roedel
2020-09-24  9:36       ` Robin Murphy
2020-09-24  9:56         ` Joerg Roedel
2020-10-09 13:54           ` Naresh Kamboju
2020-10-09 13:56             ` Naresh Kamboju
2020-10-10 18:53               ` Stephen Rothwell
2020-10-11 20:36                 ` Jim Quinlan
2020-10-11 21:59                   ` Florian Fainelli
2020-10-14 12:28                     ` Fabio Estevam [this message]
2020-10-14 12:58                       ` Miquel Raynal
2020-10-15  7:48                 ` Christoph Hellwig
2020-10-15 18:17                   ` Florian Fainelli

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAOMZO5DxVQ1va4aviTkgC0O6+KmpkYvYDVPh7v2Ajqggq7aoow@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=Zhiqiang.Hou@nxp.com \
    --cc=abhimanyu.saini@nxp.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=ioana.ciornei@nxp.com \
    --cc=james.quinlan@broadcom.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lkft-triage@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=masonccyang@mxic.com.tw \
    --cc=miquel.raynal@bootlin.com \
    --cc=naresh.kamboju@linaro.org \
    --cc=poonam.aggrwal@nxp.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=suram@nxp.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-mtd Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mtd/0 linux-mtd/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-mtd linux-mtd/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-mtd \
		linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-mtd

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-mtd


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git