linux-next.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
To: DRI <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>,
	Intel Graphics <intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Signed-off-by missing for commit in the drm-intel-fixes tree
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 21:46:42 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <160392160276.31966.3847690661999837078@build.alporthouse.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201029082823.5607849a@canb.auug.org.au>

Quoting Stephen Rothwell (2020-10-28 21:28:23)
> Hi all,
> 
> Commit
> 
>   d13208a88f41 ("lockdep: Fix nr_unused_locks")
> 
> is missing a Signed-off-by from its author.
> 
> Also, the author's email name is missing the leading 'P'.

And it shouldn't be in the drm-intel-fixes tree.
-Chris

  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-29  1:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-28 21:28 Stephen Rothwell
2020-10-28 21:46 ` Chris Wilson [this message]
2020-10-29  8:08   ` Jani Nikula
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2021-02-02 20:02 Stephen Rothwell
2021-02-03  9:59 ` Jani Nikula
2017-12-07 22:15 Stephen Rothwell

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=160392160276.31966.3847690661999837078@build.alporthouse.com \
    --to=chris@chris-wilson.co.uk \
    --cc=daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --subject='Re: linux-next: Signed-off-by missing for commit in the drm-intel-fixes tree' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).