linux-next.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org"
	<dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Tree for May 16 (drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c)
Date: Mon, 16 May 2022 14:22:20 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1af2e702-2ea4-02ad-7682-e39cee20cc13@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220516205718.2c5a52f9@canb.auug.org.au>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 1304 bytes --]



On 5/16/22 03:57, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
> Changes since 20220513:
> 

on i386:

  CC      drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.o
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c: In function ‘act_freq_mhz_show’:
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c:276:20: error: implicit declaration of function ‘sysfs_gt_attribute_r_max_func’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  u32 actual_freq = sysfs_gt_attribute_r_max_func(dev, attr,
                    ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c: In function ‘boost_freq_mhz_store’:
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c:327:9: error: implicit declaration of function ‘sysfs_gt_attribute_w_func’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  return sysfs_gt_attribute_w_func(dev, attr,
         ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c: In function ‘min_freq_mhz_show’:
../drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c:416:17: error: implicit declaration of function ‘sysfs_gt_attribute_r_min_func’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  u32 min_freq = sysfs_gt_attribute_r_min_func(dev, attr,
                 ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
cc1: some warnings being treated as errors


Full randconfig file is attached.

-- 
~Randy

[-- Attachment #2: config-r2773b.gz --]
[-- Type: application/gzip, Size: 43599 bytes --]

  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-05-16 21:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-05-16 10:57 linux-next: Tree for May 16 Stephen Rothwell
2022-05-16 15:10 ` linux-next: Tree for May 16 (drm/msm: kconfig warning) Randy Dunlap
2022-05-17  7:51   ` YueHaibing
2022-05-16 21:22 ` Randy Dunlap [this message]
2022-05-17  7:35   ` linux-next: Tree for May 16 (drm/i915/gt/intel_gt_sysfs_pm.c) Tvrtko Ursulin
2022-05-17 18:12     ` Randy Dunlap

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1af2e702-2ea4-02ad-7682-e39cee20cc13@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).