Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
To: Steffen Maier <maier@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	Ming Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"James E . J . Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>,
	Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux SCSI List <linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-block <linux-block@vger.kernel.org>,
	"open list:DEVICE-MAPPER (LVM)" <dm-devel@redhat.com>,
	linux-s390 <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>,
	Benjamin Block <bblock@linux.ibm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>,
	Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>,
	Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>, Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	"Ewan D . Milne" <emilne@redhat.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>, Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] scsi: core: fix missing .cleanup_rq for SCSI hosts without request batching
Date: Wed, 18 Sep 2019 16:32:17 +0100
Message-ID: <20190918153217.GN2596@sirena.co.uk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <bec80a65-9a8c-54a9-fe70-876fcbe3d592@linux.ibm.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 522 bytes --]

On Wed, Sep 18, 2019 at 05:09:50PM +0200, Steffen Maier wrote:
> On 8/8/19 4:18 AM, Martin K. Petersen wrote:

> > I'll set up an amalgamated for-next branch tomorrow.

> Martin, is it possible that you re-wrote your for-next and it now no longer
> contains a merged 5.4/scsi-postmerge with those fixes?
> At least I cannot find the fix code in next-20190917 and it fails again for me.

Well, there's no sign of a branch called postmerge in the SCSI history
recently and I've not run into any SCSI-related conflicts so...

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-07 14:49 [PATCH 0/2] scsi: core: regression fixes for " Steffen Maier
2019-08-07 14:49 ` [PATCH 1/2] scsi: core: fix missing .cleanup_rq for SCSI hosts without " Steffen Maier
2019-08-07 23:32   ` Ming Lei
2019-08-08  2:18     ` Martin K. Petersen
2019-09-18 15:09       ` Steffen Maier
2019-09-18 15:22         ` Martin K. Petersen
2019-09-18 15:32         ` Mark Brown [this message]
2019-08-08  5:52   ` kbuild test robot
2019-08-09  1:56   ` kbuild test robot
2019-08-07 14:49 ` [PATCH 2/2] scsi: core: fix dh and multipathing " Steffen Maier
2019-08-08  6:02   ` kbuild test robot
2019-08-09  9:08   ` kbuild test robot
2019-08-07 16:17 ` [PATCH 0/2] scsi: core: regression fixes for " Paolo Bonzini
2019-08-07 17:08 ` Bart Van Assche

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190918153217.GN2596@sirena.co.uk \
    --to=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=bblock@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=bvanassche@acm.org \
    --cc=dm-devel@redhat.com \
    --cc=emilne@redhat.com \
    --cc=gor@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=hare@suse.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=linux-block@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maier@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=ming.lei@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=snitzer@redhat.com \
    --cc=tom.leiming@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next/0 linux-next/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-next linux-next/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next \
		linux-next@vger.kernel.org linux-next@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-next

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-next


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox