Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>,
	Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Michal Kalderon <michal.kalderon@marvell.com>,
	Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@marvell.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: manual merge of the cel tree with the rdma tree
Date: Tue, 5 Nov 2019 13:03:53 +0000
Message-ID: <20191105130347.GO22766@mellanox.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20191105192144.7af9704b@canb.auug.org.au>

On Tue, Nov 05, 2019 at 07:21:44PM +1100, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
> Today's linux-next merge of the cel tree got a conflict in:
> 
>   drivers/infiniband/core/Makefile
> 
> between commit:
> 
>   771b46a8d15a ("RDMA/core: Move core content from ib_uverbs to ib_core")
> 
> from the rdma tree and commit:
> 
>   b0a70ca7e39e ("IB/core: Trace points for diagnosing completion queue issues")
> 
> from the cel tree.

What is a 'cel' tree and why is it taking RDMA patches?

Jason

      reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-05  8:21 Stephen Rothwell
2019-11-05 13:03 ` Jason Gunthorpe [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20191105130347.GO22766@mellanox.com \
    --to=jgg@mellanox.com \
    --cc=ariel.elior@marvell.com \
    --cc=chuck.lever@oracle.com \
    --cc=dledford@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.kalderon@marvell.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next/0 linux-next/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-next linux-next/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next \
		linux-next@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-next

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-next


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git