Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Alan Maguire <alan.maguire@oracle.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: build failure after merge of the thunderbolt tree
Date: Tue, 30 Jun 2020 14:33:02 +0300
Message-ID: <20200630113302.GN5180@lahna.fi.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200630160346.696f6419@canb.auug.org.au>

On Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 04:03:46PM +1000, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
> After merging the thunderbolt tree, today's linux-next build (powerpc
> allyesconfig) failed like this:
> 
> 
> Caused by commit
> 
>   54509f5005ca ("thunderbolt: Add KUnit tests for path walking")
> 
> interacting with commit
> 
>   d4cdd146d0db ("kunit: generalize kunit_resource API beyond allocated resources")
> 
> from the kunit-next tree.

Thanks for reporting and fixing. The fix looks good to me.

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-06-30  6:03 Stephen Rothwell
2020-06-30  9:27 ` Alan Maguire
2020-06-30 11:33 ` Mika Westerberg [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200630113302.GN5180@lahna.fi.intel.com \
    --to=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alan.maguire@oracle.com \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next/0 linux-next/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-next linux-next/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next \
		linux-next@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-next

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-next


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git