Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: broonie@kernel.org, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-next@vger.kernel.org, mhocko@suse.cz,
	mm-commits@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: mmotm 2020-07-27-18-18 uploaded
Date: Tue, 28 Jul 2020 12:14:39 +1000
Message-ID: <20200728121439.6a40591d@canb.auug.org.au> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200728011914.S-8vAYUK0%akpm@linux-foundation.org>


[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 2423 bytes --]

Hi Andrew,

On Mon, 27 Jul 2020 18:19:14 -0700 Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> wrote:
>
> * mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2.patch

These syscall patches have been a pain, sorry.  I have corrected the above to this:

From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Date: Tue, 28 Jul 2020 11:29:27 +1000
Subject: 
 mm-madvise-introduce-process_madvise-syscall-an-external-memory-hinting-api-fix-2

fix include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h whoops

Cc: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
Cc: Daniel Colascione <dancol@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Dias <joaodias@google.com>
Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: <linux-man@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleksandr Natalenko <oleksandr@redhat.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sjpark@amazon.de>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Tim Murray <timmurray@google.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>

diff --git a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
index 4d8044ca1bd5..c0b5f8b609eb 100644
--- a/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -861,13 +861,13 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_pidfd_getfd, sys_pidfd_getfd)
 __SYSCALL(__NR_faccessat2, sys_faccessat2)
 #define __NR_watch_mount 440
 __SYSCALL(__NR_watch_mount, sys_watch_mount)
-#define __NR_fsinfo 442
+#define __NR_fsinfo 441
 __SYSCALL(__NR_fsinfo, sys_fsinfo)
-#define __NR_fsinfo 443
+#define __NR_process_madvise 442
 __SC_COMP(__NR_process_madvise, sys_process_madvise, compat_sys_process_madvise)
 
 #undef __NR_syscalls
-#define __NR_syscalls 444
+#define __NR_syscalls 443
 
 /*
  * 32 bit systems traditionally used different

-- 
Cheers,
Stephen Rothwell

[-- Attachment #2: OpenPGP digital signature --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 488 bytes --]

  reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20200723211432.b31831a0df3bc2cbdae31b40@linux-foundation.org>
2020-07-28  1:19 ` Andrew Morton
2020-07-28  2:14   ` Stephen Rothwell [this message]
2020-07-28  3:22   ` mmotm 2020-07-27-18-18 uploaded (drivers/scsi/ufs/: SCSI_UFS_EXYNOS) Randy Dunlap
2020-07-28  8:23     ` Alim Akhtar
2020-07-28 12:33   ` mmotm 2020-07-27-18-18 uploaded (mm/page_alloc.c) Randy Dunlap
2020-07-28 21:55     ` Andrew Morton
2020-07-28 22:20       ` Stephen Rothwell
2020-07-28 22:31         ` Andrew Morton
2020-07-29 14:18           ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2020-07-29 14:38             ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-29 16:14               ` David Hildenbrand
2020-07-29 17:29                 ` Randy Dunlap
2020-07-28 22:39       ` Randy Dunlap
2020-07-29  1:43         ` Nathan Chancellor
2020-07-29  1:44         ` Andrew Morton
2020-07-29  2:04           ` Randy Dunlap
2020-07-29 14:09           ` make oldconfig (Re: mmotm 2020-07-27-18-18 uploaded (mm/page_alloc.c)) Alexey Dobriyan
2020-07-31 23:46 ` mmotm 2020-07-31-16-45 uploaded Andrew Morton
2020-08-01  5:24   ` mmotm 2020-07-31-16-45 uploaded (drivers/staging/vc04_services/) Randy Dunlap

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200728121439.6a40591d@canb.auug.org.au \
    --to=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.cz \
    --cc=mm-commits@vger.kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-Next Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next/0 linux-next/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-next linux-next/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-next \
		linux-next@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-next

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-next


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git