linux-next.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com>
Cc: Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	linux-samsung-soc <linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org"
	<devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org>,
	Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>,
	Kwangwoo LEE <kwangwoo.lee@gmail.com>,
	Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk>,
	Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com>,
	Maurus Cuelenaere <mcuelenaere@gmail.com>,
	Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>,
	Rob Herring <robherring2@gmail.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>,
	"linux-next@vger.kernel.org" <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] pinctrl: samsung: Fix link error with CONFIG_PINCTRL_EXYNOS disabled
Date: Thu, 25 Apr 2013 15:26:05 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdY61h-H14QYHhADnAz1JRa=8Wbi0aYKSRW21xm4WHOHGA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <2113989.KXXvDDhnMa@amdc1227>

On Wed, Apr 24, 2013 at 4:47 PM, Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com> wrote:
> On Wednesday 24 of April 2013 16:27:09 Linus Walleij wrote:
>> On Tue, Apr 23, 2013 at 2:09 PM, Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com> wrote:
>> > On Tuesday 23 of April 2013 14:03:12 Linus Walleij wrote:
>> >> This does not apply to my "devel" branch in the pinctrl tree.
>> >>
>> >> Could you rebase it on that branch?
>> >>
>> >> Or is the error not even in my tree?
>> >
>> > This one got sent incorrectly due to my mistake. Please try the correct
>> > version:
>> >
>> > [PATCH RESEND 2/2] pinctrl: samsung: Fix link error with
>> > CONFIG_PINCTRL_EXYNOS disabled
>>
>> This does not apply either.
>>
>> Can you please test against the "devel" branch in the pinctrl tree?
>
> Right, it does not apply.
>
> Well, actually it does with git am -3, but it is incorrect, since the problem
> it intends to fix is not present in your tree, but rather is a merge error in
> linux-next in a merge of Kgene's and your tree...

Oh. Then you have to send the patch to Stephen Rothwell.

Yours,
Linus Walleij

           reply	other threads:[~2013-04-25 13:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <2113989.KXXvDDhnMa@amdc1227>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CACRpkdY61h-H14QYHhADnAz1JRa=8Wbi0aYKSRW21xm4WHOHGA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=augulis.darius@gmail.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=jacmet@sunsite.dk \
    --cc=kgene.kim@samsung.com \
    --cc=kwangwoo.lee@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@arm.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mcuelenaere@gmail.com \
    --cc=robherring2@gmail.com \
    --cc=t.figa@samsung.com \
    --cc=thomas.abraham@linaro.org \
    --cc=tomasz.figa@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).