linux-nvdimm.lists.01.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: rppt@kernel.org
To: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Garrett <mjg59@srcf.ucam.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com>,
	Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>,
	Shakeel@ml01.01.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 2/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem()
Date: Sat, 08 May 2021 20:51:23 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210508175132.510B660FD9@mail.kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YJVWWFrvTzC2M0ba@casper.infradead.org>

<shakeelb@google.com>,Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>,Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>,linux-api@vger.kernel.org,linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,linux-mm@kvack.org,linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org,linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,x86@kernel.org,kernel test robot <oliver.sang@intel.com>
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
Message-ID: <48E0FD56-6084-48B0-A59C-D2E2BF40DDA2@kernel.org>



On May 7, 2021 6:01:44 PM GMT+03:00, Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> wrote:
>On Tue, Apr 20, 2021 at 06:00:49PM +0300, Mike Rapoport wrote:
>> +	mapping = (struct address_space *)
>> +		((unsigned long)page->mapping & ~PAGE_MAPPING_FLAGS);
>> +
>> +	if (mapping != page->mapping)
>> +		return false;
>> +
>> +	return page->mapping->a_ops == &secretmem_aops;
>
>... why do you go back to page->mapping here?
>
>	return mapping->a_ops == &secretmem_aops

Ok
-- 
Sincerely yours,
Mike
_______________________________________________
Linux-nvdimm mailing list -- linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
To unsubscribe send an email to linux-nvdimm-leave@lists.01.org

      reply	other threads:[~2021-05-08 17:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-20 15:00 [PATCH v3 0/2] " Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 15:00 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] secretmem/gup: don't check if page is secretmem without reference Mike Rapoport
2021-04-20 15:17   ` David Hildenbrand
2021-04-20 15:00 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem() Mike Rapoport
2021-05-07 15:01   ` Matthew Wilcox
2021-05-08 17:51     ` rppt [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210508175132.510B660FD9@mail.kernel.org \
    --to=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=Shakeel@ml01.01.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mjg59@srcf.ucam.org \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 2/2] secretmem: optimize page_is_secretmem()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).