Linux-NVME Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org, Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>,
	Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@verdurent.com>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>,
	Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Sujith Thomas <sujith.thomas@intel.com>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux NVMe Mailinglist <linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org>,
	Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>,
	Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/8] platform/x86: intel_menlow: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers
Date: Mon, 25 Nov 2019 21:07:31 +0200
Message-ID: <CAHp75VfPR7JSa7Mn5s_wJs22tXy7rC+W8x1jHLP=Npyd06BJ5w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAC5umygc95VBWz1L5CTZO9kmkZL2MCEL2_z9d2TJ6Ow5+fKYPw@mail.gmail.com>

On Mon, Nov 25, 2019 at 4:35 PM Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> wrote:
> 2019年11月25日(月) 4:58 Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>:
> > On Sun, Nov 24, 2019 at 4:09 PM Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> wrote:

> > > -       return result ? result : sprintf(buf, "%lu", DECI_KELVIN_TO_CELSIUS(value));
> > > +       return sprintf(buf, "%ld", deci_kelvin_to_celsius(value));
> >
> > Can you explain the change %lu to %ld?
>
> Isn't it possible for aux values to be lower than 0 degrees Celsius?

If it's a change due to requirement of new helpers, put it in the
commit message, otherwise leave as is.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

_______________________________________________
linux-nvme mailing list
linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-nvme

  reply index

Thread overview: 26+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-24 14:08 [PATCH 0/8] add header file for kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 1/8] " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 14:57   ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-25 14:29     ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-25 19:05       ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 2/8] ACPI: thermal: switch to use <linux/temperature.h> helpers Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 15:17   ` Guenter Roeck
2019-11-25 14:31     ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 3/8] platform/x86: asus-wmi: " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 19:54   ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-25 14:31     ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-25 19:06       ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 4/8] platform/x86: intel_menlow: " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 19:57   ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-25 14:34     ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-25 19:07       ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2019-11-26 14:34         ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 5/8] thermal: int340x: " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 6/8] thermal: intel_pch: " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 15:15   ` Guenter Roeck
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 7/8] nvme: hwmon: " Akinobu Mita
2019-11-25  6:59   ` Christoph Hellwig
2019-11-24 14:08 ` [PATCH 8/8] thermal: remove kelvin to/from Celsius conversion helpers from <linux/thermal.h> Akinobu Mita
2019-11-24 20:00   ` Andy Shevchenko
2019-11-25 14:39     ` Akinobu Mita
2019-11-25 19:08       ` Andy Shevchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHp75VfPR7JSa7Mn5s_wJs22tXy7rC+W8x1jHLP=Npyd06BJ5w@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=akinobu.mita@gmail.com \
    --cc=amit.kucheria@verdurent.com \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=axboe@fb.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=edubezval@gmail.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=kbusch@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=sagi@grimberg.me \
    --cc=sujith.thomas@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-NVME Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-nvme/0 linux-nvme/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-nvme linux-nvme/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-nvme \
		linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org
	public-inbox-index linux-nvme

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.infradead.lists.linux-nvme


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git