linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
To: "Linus Walleij" <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	"Bartosz Golaszewski" <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	"Benoît Cousson" <bcousson@baylibre.com>,
	"Tony Lindgren" <tony@atomide.com>,
	"Joel Stanley" <joel@jms.id.au>,
	"Andrew Jeffery" <andrew@aj.id.au>,
	"Jason Cooper" <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	"Andrew Lunn" <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	"Sebastian Hesselbarth" <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	"Gregory Clement" <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>,
	"Shawn Guo" <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	"Pengutronix Kernel Team" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Stefan Agner" <stefan@agner.ch>,
	linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/6] dt-bindings: gpio: Convert bindings for NXP PCA953x family to dtschema
Date: Thu, 10 Sep 2020 18:54:12 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200910165412.GB11510@kozik-lap> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200829094024.31842-1-krzk@kernel.org>

On Sat, Aug 29, 2020 at 11:40:19AM +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> Convert the NXP PCA953x family of GPIO expanders bindings to device tree
> schema.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> ---
>  .../devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-pca953x.txt |  90 ------------
>  .../bindings/gpio/gpio-pca95xx.yaml           | 138 ++++++++++++++++++
>  .../devicetree/bindings/trivial-devices.yaml  |   4 -
>  3 files changed, 138 insertions(+), 94 deletions(-)
>  delete mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-pca953x.txt
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/gpio/gpio-pca95xx.yaml
>

I will resend the dt-bindings replacing unevaluated ->
additionalProperties.

Best regards,
Krzysztof


      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-09-10 17:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-29  9:40 [PATCH 1/6] dt-bindings: gpio: Convert bindings for NXP PCA953x family to dtschema Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-29  9:40 ` [PATCH 2/6] dt-bindings: gpio: Convert bindings for Maxim MAX732x " Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-14 18:12   ` Rob Herring
2020-08-29  9:40 ` [PATCH 3/6] ARM: dts: am335x: lxm: Fix PCA9539 GPIO expander properties Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-03  8:31   ` Tony Lindgren
2020-08-29  9:40 ` [PATCH 4/6] ARM: dts: aspeed: Fix PCA95xx GPIO expander properties on Portwell Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-10 16:53   ` Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-08-29  9:40 ` [PATCH 5/6] ARM: dts: dove: Fix PCA95xx GPIO expander properties on A510 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-12  9:41   ` Linus Walleij
2020-08-29  9:40 ` [PATCH 6/6] ARM: dts: vf: Fix PCA95xx GPIO expander properties on ZII CFU1 Krzysztof Kozlowski
2020-09-05  6:16   ` Shawn Guo
2020-09-10 16:54 ` Krzysztof Kozlowski [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200910165412.GB11510@kozik-lap \
    --to=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=andrew@aj.id.au \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bcousson@baylibre.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=gregory.clement@bootlin.com \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=joel@jms.id.au \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=stefan@agner.ch \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).