linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
To: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>, Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-arm-kernel@axis.com,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v2 2/5] PCI: dwc: Check alloc_page() return value
Date: Thu, 24 Sep 2020 19:06:23 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200924190623.3251c2ac@xhacker.debian> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200924190421.549cb8fc@xhacker.debian>

We need to check alloc_page() succeed or not before continuing.

Signed-off-by: Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index 0a19de946351..9e04e8ef3aa4 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -303,6 +303,11 @@ void dw_pcie_msi_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	u64 msi_target;
 
 	pp->msi_page = alloc_page(GFP_KERNEL);
+	if (!pp->msi_page) {
+		dev_err(dev, "Failed to alloc MSI page\n");
+		return;
+	}
+
 	pp->msi_data = dma_map_page(dev, pp->msi_page, 0, PAGE_SIZE,
 				    DMA_FROM_DEVICE);
 	if (dma_mapping_error(dev, pp->msi_data)) {
-- 
2.28.0


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-09-24 11:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 30+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-24 11:05 [PATCH v2 0/5] PCI: dwc: improve msi handling Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:05 ` [PATCH v2 1/5] PCI: dwc: Call dma_unmap_page() before freeing the msi page Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:48   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:06 ` Jisheng Zhang [this message]
2020-09-24 11:47   ` [PATCH v2 2/5] PCI: dwc: Check alloc_page() return value Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-29 17:29   ` Marc Zyngier
2020-09-30  1:23     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:06 ` [PATCH v2 3/5] PCI: dwc: Rename dw_pcie_free_msi to dw_pcie_msi_deinit Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:49   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:07 ` [PATCH v2 4/5] PCI: dwc: Skip PCIE_MSI_INTR0* programming if MSI is disabled Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:49   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:07 ` [PATCH v2 5/5] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host Jisheng Zhang
2020-10-08  5:43   ` Vidya Sagar
2021-03-07 22:10   ` Krzysztof Wilczyński
2021-03-11  6:50     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25  8:53 ` [PATCH v2 0/5] PCI: dwc: improve msi handling Jon Hunter
2020-09-25  9:17   ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25  9:27     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25 15:13       ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-27  8:28         ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-28 17:46           ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 10:48   ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-29 13:22     ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 17:25       ` Marc Zyngier
2020-09-29 18:02         ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 18:12           ` Marc Zyngier
2020-10-06  6:26 ` Vidya Sagar
2020-10-06  6:36   ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-10-08  5:32     ` Vidya Sagar
2020-10-09  8:37       ` [PATCH] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host Jisheng Zhang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200924190623.3251c2ac@xhacker.debian \
    --to=jisheng.zhang@synaptics.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 2/5] PCI: dwc: Check alloc_page() return value' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).