linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Jisheng Zhang <Jisheng.Zhang@synaptics.com>
To: Vidya Sagar <vidyas@nvidia.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>, Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	"Yue Wang" <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	"Neil Armstrong" <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>,
	Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>,
	Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	"Kunihiko Hayashi" <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>,
	Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>,
	"linux-omap@vger.kernel.org" <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org" 
	<linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org" 
	<linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@axis.com" <linux-arm-kernel@axis.com>,
	"linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org" <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org" <linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 0/5] PCI: dwc: improve msi handling
Date: Tue, 6 Oct 2020 14:36:47 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201006143647.3f989340@xhacker.debian> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <b977d9b4-cc98-e817-0d51-8f2c6ba1445d@nvidia.com>

On Tue, 6 Oct 2020 11:56:34 +0530 Vidya Sagar wrote:

> 
> 
> Hi,

Hi,

> I would like to verify this series along with the other series "PCI:
> dwc: fix two MSI issues" on Tegra194. I tried to apply these series on
> both linux-next and Lorenzo's pci/dwc branches but there seem to be non
> trivial conflicts. Could you please tell me which branch I can use and
> apply these series cleanly?

This is a fix, so I thought the series would be picked up in v5.9, so the
series is patched against v5.9-rcN

could you please try v5 https://lkml.org/lkml/2020/9/29/2511 on v5.9-rc7?


Thanks

> FWIW, I acknowledge that the existing code does leak MSI target page
> every time system goes through suspend-resume sequence on Tegra194.
> 
> Thanks,
> Vidya Sagar
> 
> On 9/24/2020 4:35 PM, Jisheng Zhang wrote:
> > External email: Use caution opening links or attachments
> >
> >
> > Improve the msi code:
> > 1. Add proper error handling.
> > 2. Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host to solve
> > msi page leakage in resume path.
> >
> > Since v1:
> >    - add proper error handling patches.
> >    - solve the msi page leakage by moving dw_pcie_msi_init() from each
> >      users to designware host
> >
> >
> > Jisheng Zhang (5):
> >    PCI: dwc: Call dma_unmap_page() before freeing the msi page
> >    PCI: dwc: Check alloc_page() return value
> >    PCI: dwc: Rename dw_pcie_free_msi to dw_pcie_msi_deinit
> >    PCI: dwc: Skip PCIE_MSI_INTR0* programming if MSI is disabled
> >    PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host
> >
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-dra7xx.c       |  1 +
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-exynos.c       |  2 -
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c         |  3 --
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c        |  8 ----
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c     | 10 -----
> >   .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 43 +++++++++++++------
> >   .../pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c |  3 --
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h  |  9 +++-
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c       |  3 --
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c       |  3 --
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c        |  3 --
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-spear13xx.c   |  1 -
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-tegra194.c    |  2 -
> >   drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c    |  9 +---
> >   14 files changed, 38 insertions(+), 62 deletions(-)
> >
> > --
> > 2.28.0
> >  


  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-06  6:37 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 30+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-09-24 11:05 Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:05 ` [PATCH v2 1/5] PCI: dwc: Call dma_unmap_page() before freeing the msi page Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:48   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:06 ` [PATCH v2 2/5] PCI: dwc: Check alloc_page() return value Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:47   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-29 17:29   ` Marc Zyngier
2020-09-30  1:23     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:06 ` [PATCH v2 3/5] PCI: dwc: Rename dw_pcie_free_msi to dw_pcie_msi_deinit Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:49   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:07 ` [PATCH v2 4/5] PCI: dwc: Skip PCIE_MSI_INTR0* programming if MSI is disabled Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-24 11:49   ` Gustavo Pimentel
2020-09-24 11:07 ` [PATCH v2 5/5] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host Jisheng Zhang
2020-10-08  5:43   ` Vidya Sagar
2021-03-07 22:10   ` Krzysztof Wilczyński
2021-03-11  6:50     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25  8:53 ` [PATCH v2 0/5] PCI: dwc: improve msi handling Jon Hunter
2020-09-25  9:17   ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25  9:27     ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-25 15:13       ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-27  8:28         ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-28 17:46           ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 10:48   ` Jisheng Zhang
2020-09-29 13:22     ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 17:25       ` Marc Zyngier
2020-09-29 18:02         ` Jon Hunter
2020-09-29 18:12           ` Marc Zyngier
2020-10-06  6:26 ` Vidya Sagar
2020-10-06  6:36   ` Jisheng Zhang [this message]
2020-10-08  5:32     ` Vidya Sagar
2020-10-09  8:37       ` [PATCH] PCI: dwc: Move dw_pcie_msi_init() from each users to designware host Jisheng Zhang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201006143647.3f989340@xhacker.debian \
    --to=jisheng.zhang@synaptics.com \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=jesper.nilsson@axis.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@axis.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=pratyush.anand@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --cc=songxiaowei@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=vidyas@nvidia.com \
    --cc=wangbinghui@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --cc=yue.wang@Amlogic.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 0/5] PCI: dwc: improve msi handling' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).