linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Andrew F . Davis" <afd@ti.com>, Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>,
	Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag
Date: Mon, 26 Oct 2020 13:10:41 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201026111049.54835-2-tony@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201026111049.54835-1-tony@atomide.com>

If we have no hwmods configured and omap_hwmod_init() is not called,
we don't want to call omap_hwmod_setup_all() as it will fail with
checks for configured MPU at least.

Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c | 6 ++++++
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c b/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
--- a/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c
@@ -627,6 +627,9 @@ static struct clockdomain *_get_clkdm(struct omap_hwmod *oh)
 {
 	struct clk_hw_omap *clk;
 
+	if (!oh)
+		return NULL;
+
 	if (oh->clkdm) {
 		return oh->clkdm;
 	} else if (oh->_clk) {
@@ -3677,6 +3680,9 @@ static void __init omap_hwmod_setup_earlycon_flags(void)
  */
 static int __init omap_hwmod_setup_all(void)
 {
+	if (!inited)
+		return 0;
+
 	_ensure_mpu_hwmod_is_setup(NULL);
 
 	omap_hwmod_for_each(_init, NULL);
-- 
2.29.1

  reply	other threads:[~2020-10-26 11:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-26 11:10 [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:35   ` Philipp Zabel
2020-10-26 13:02     ` Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 13:13 ` [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 [PATCHv2 " Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201026111049.54835-2-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=afd@ti.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).