linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Andrew F . Davis" <afd@ti.com>, Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>,
	Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-clk@vger.kernel.org,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd
Date: Mon, 26 Oct 2020 13:10:43 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201026111049.54835-4-tony@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201026111049.54835-1-tony@atomide.com>

In order for suspend and resume to work with genpd on am3, we must keep
l3 main clock always on. Otherwise prm_omap driver will shut down the l3
main clock on suspend when simple-pm-bus and GENPD_FLAG_PM_CLK are used.
Note that we already keep the l3 main clock always on with the legacy
platform code.

Later on we may want to start managing the l3 main clock with a dedicated
interconnect driver instead of using simple-pm-bus and GENPD_FLAG_PM_CLK.

Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
---
 drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c b/drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c
--- a/drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c
@@ -266,6 +266,8 @@ static const char *enable_init_clks[] = {
 	"dpll_ddr_m2_ck",
 	"dpll_mpu_m2_ck",
 	"l3_gclk",
+	/* AM3_L3_L3_MAIN_CLKCTRL, needed during suspend */
+	"l3-clkctrl:00bc:0",
 	"l4hs_gclk",
 	"l4fw_gclk",
 	"l4ls_gclk",
-- 
2.29.1

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-10-26 11:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-26 11:10 [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:10 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 11:35   ` Philipp Zabel
2020-10-26 13:02     ` Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 13:13 ` [PATCH 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 [PATCHv2 " Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-12-09  2:20   ` Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201026111049.54835-4-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=afd@ti.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).