linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>,
	Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 4/4] bus: ti-sysc: Fix bogus resetdone warning for cpsw
Date: Sat, 31 Oct 2020 09:11:43 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201031071143.GL5639@atomide.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <b8a3cfc1-f9f5-1b18-b980-e88eb8b20e43@ti.com>

* Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> [201030 18:15]:
> Hi Tony,
> 
> On 26/10/2020 12:58, Tony Lindgren wrote:
> > The cpsw SOFT_RESET register is cleard when out of reset so let's
> > add SYSS_QUIRK_RESETDONE_INVERTED flag for cpsw. Otherwise we will
> > get bogus "OCP softreset timed out" warnings on boot.
> 
> Not sure if this quirk based approach is right way to move forward here.
> 
> The cpsw/cpgmac is "ti,sysc-omap4-simple" which means sysc_omap4_simple, which,
> in turn, has .srst_shift = -ENODEV.
> 
> And above should be enough to avoid both sysc_reset() and sysc_wait_softreset() for such modules.

That sounds like a much better fix indeed, I'll take a look.

Thanks,

Tony

      reply	other threads:[~2020-10-31  7:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-26 10:58 [PATCH 0/4] Few ti-sysc related fixes Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 10:58 ` [PATCH 1/4] ARM: OMAP2+: Fix location for select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 10:58 ` [PATCH 2/4] ARM: OMAP2+: Fix missing select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS_OF Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 10:58 ` [PATCH 3/4] bus: ti-sysc: Fix reset status check for modules with quirks Tony Lindgren
2020-10-26 10:58 ` [PATCH 4/4] bus: ti-sysc: Fix bogus resetdone warning for cpsw Tony Lindgren
2020-10-30 18:15   ` Grygorii Strashko
2020-10-31  7:11     ` Tony Lindgren [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201031071143.GL5639@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 4/4] bus: ti-sysc: Fix bogus resetdone warning for cpsw' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).