linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>, Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>, Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCHv2 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata
Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2020 13:20:33 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201110112042.65489-1-tony@atomide.com> (raw)

Hi all,

Here's v2 set of changes for v5.11 merge window to drop the remaining
am335x platform data.

Changes since v1:
- Simplify wkup_m3_rproc.c changes as suggested by Philipp Zabel
- Do not configure pm_clk for omap_prm.c except for simple-pm-bus

These patches depend on:

[PATCH 2/4] ARM: OMAP2+: Fix missing select PM_GENERIC_DOMAINS_OF

And the related device tree changes have been posted as:

[PATCH 00/18] Drop remaining pdata for am335x and use genpd

Regards,

Tony


Tero Kristo (1):
  soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances

Tony Lindgren (8):
  ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag
  ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus
  clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd
  bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers
  bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data
  soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd
  soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd
  remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available

 arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap_hwmod.c      |  6 ++
 arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c    | 11 ++++
 drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c                 | 17 ++++++
 drivers/clk/ti/clk-33xx.c             |  2 +
 drivers/remoteproc/wkup_m3_rproc.c    | 41 +++++++++-----
 drivers/soc/ti/omap_prm.c             | 80 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 drivers/soc/ti/pm33xx.c               | 17 +++++-
 include/linux/platform_data/ti-sysc.h |  1 +
 8 files changed, 157 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

-- 
2.29.2

             reply	other threads:[~2020-11-10 11:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-10 11:20 Tony Lindgren [this message]
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 1/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Check for inited flag Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 2/9] ARM: OMAP2+: Probe PRCM first to probe l4_wkup with simple-pm-bus Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 3/9] clk: ti: am33xx: Keep am3 l3 main clock always on for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-12-09  2:20   ` Stephen Boyd
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 4/9] bus: ti-sysc: Support modules without control registers Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 5/9] bus: ti-sysc: Implement GPMC debug quirk to drop platform data Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 6/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: Add pm_clk for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 7/9] soc: ti: omap-prm: am3: add genpd support for remaining PRM instances Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 8/9] soc: ti: pm33xx: Enable basic PM runtime support for genpd Tony Lindgren
2020-11-10 11:20 ` [PATCH 9/9] remoteproc/wkup_m3: Use reset control driver if available Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201110112042.65489-1-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-remoteproc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rogerq@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCHv2 0/9] Genpd related code changes to drop am335x pdata' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).