linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
To: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Dave Gerlach <d-gerlach@ti.com>, Faiz Abbas <faiz_abbas@ti.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>, Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>,
	Suman Anna <s-anna@ti.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Tero Kristo <kristo@kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 0/4] ti-sysc changes for dropping omap4/5 legacy data
Date: Mon,  8 Mar 2021 14:21:14 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210308122118.62460-1-tony@atomide.com> (raw)

Hi all,

Here are few ti-sysc related changes that are needed to drop legacy data
for omap4/5. The last patch also starts warning users about old incomplete
dtb, we do that initially only for am3/4 that no longer have the legacy
data.

Regards,

Tony


Tony Lindgren (4):
  ARM: OMAP2+: Init both prm and prcm nodes early for clocks
  soc: ti: omap-prm: Allow hardware supported retention when idle
  clk: ti: omap5: Add missing gpmc and ocmc clkctrl
  bus: ti-sysc: Check for old incomplete dtb

 arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 29 +++++++++++++++++++++--------
 drivers/bus/ti-sysc.c              | 16 ++++++++++++++++
 drivers/clk/ti/clk-54xx.c          |  2 ++
 drivers/soc/ti/omap_prm.c          | 16 ++++++++++++----
 include/dt-bindings/clock/omap5.h  |  2 ++
 5 files changed, 53 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

-- 
2.30.1

             reply	other threads:[~2021-03-08 12:22 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-08 12:21 Tony Lindgren [this message]
2021-03-08 12:21 ` [PATCH 1/4] ARM: OMAP2+: Init both prm and prcm nodes early for clocks Tony Lindgren
2021-03-08 12:21 ` [PATCH 2/4] soc: ti: omap-prm: Allow hardware supported retention when idle Tony Lindgren
2021-03-08 12:21 ` [PATCH 3/4] clk: ti: omap5: Add missing gpmc and ocmc clkctrl Tony Lindgren
2021-03-08 12:21 ` [PATCH 4/4] bus: ti-sysc: Check for old incomplete dtb Tony Lindgren

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210308122118.62460-1-tony@atomide.com \
    --to=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=d-gerlach@ti.com \
    --cc=faiz_abbas@ti.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=kristo@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=s-anna@ti.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssantosh@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/4] ti-sysc changes for dropping omap4/5 legacy data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox