Linux-OMAP Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
To: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>,
	Vadym Kochan <vkochan@marvell.com>,
	Taras Chornyi <tchornyi@marvell.com>,
	Jiri Pirko <jiri@nvidia.com>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Ivan Vecera <ivecera@redhat.com>, Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org,
	Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: bridge: switchdev: refactor br_switchdev_fdb_notify
Date: Wed, 14 Apr 2021 18:15:39 +0300
Message-ID: <20210414151540.1808871-1-olteanv@gmail.com> (raw)

From: Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>

Instead of having to add more and more arguments to
br_switchdev_fdb_call_notifiers, get rid of it and build the info
struct directly in br_switchdev_fdb_notify.

Signed-off-by: Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>
Reviewed-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
---
 net/bridge/br_switchdev.c | 41 +++++++++++----------------------------
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 30 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c b/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
index 1e24d9a2c9a7..c390f84adea2 100644
--- a/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
+++ b/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
@@ -107,25 +107,16 @@ int br_switchdev_set_port_flag(struct net_bridge_port *p,
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static void
-br_switchdev_fdb_call_notifiers(bool adding, const unsigned char *mac,
-				u16 vid, struct net_device *dev,
-				bool added_by_user, bool offloaded)
-{
-	struct switchdev_notifier_fdb_info info;
-	unsigned long notifier_type;
-
-	info.addr = mac;
-	info.vid = vid;
-	info.added_by_user = added_by_user;
-	info.offloaded = offloaded;
-	notifier_type = adding ? SWITCHDEV_FDB_ADD_TO_DEVICE : SWITCHDEV_FDB_DEL_TO_DEVICE;
-	call_switchdev_notifiers(notifier_type, dev, &info.info, NULL);
-}
-
 void
 br_switchdev_fdb_notify(const struct net_bridge_fdb_entry *fdb, int type)
 {
+	struct switchdev_notifier_fdb_info info = {
+		.addr = fdb->key.addr.addr,
+		.vid = fdb->key.vlan_id,
+		.added_by_user = test_bit(BR_FDB_ADDED_BY_USER, &fdb->flags),
+		.offloaded = test_bit(BR_FDB_OFFLOADED, &fdb->flags),
+	};
+
 	if (!fdb->dst)
 		return;
 	if (test_bit(BR_FDB_LOCAL, &fdb->flags))
@@ -133,22 +124,12 @@ br_switchdev_fdb_notify(const struct net_bridge_fdb_entry *fdb, int type)
 
 	switch (type) {
 	case RTM_DELNEIGH:
-		br_switchdev_fdb_call_notifiers(false, fdb->key.addr.addr,
-						fdb->key.vlan_id,
-						fdb->dst->dev,
-						test_bit(BR_FDB_ADDED_BY_USER,
-							 &fdb->flags),
-						test_bit(BR_FDB_OFFLOADED,
-							 &fdb->flags));
+		call_switchdev_notifiers(SWITCHDEV_FDB_DEL_TO_DEVICE,
+					 fdb->dst->dev, &info.info, NULL);
 		break;
 	case RTM_NEWNEIGH:
-		br_switchdev_fdb_call_notifiers(true, fdb->key.addr.addr,
-						fdb->key.vlan_id,
-						fdb->dst->dev,
-						test_bit(BR_FDB_ADDED_BY_USER,
-							 &fdb->flags),
-						test_bit(BR_FDB_OFFLOADED,
-							 &fdb->flags));
+		call_switchdev_notifiers(SWITCHDEV_FDB_ADD_TO_DEVICE,
+					 fdb->dst->dev, &info.info, NULL);
 		break;
 	}
 }
-- 
2.25.1


             reply index

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-14 15:15 Vladimir Oltean [this message]
2021-04-14 15:15 ` [PATCH net-next 2/2] net: bridge: switchdev: include local flag in FDB notifications Vladimir Oltean
2021-04-14 15:58   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-04-14 16:05     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-04-14 16:38       ` Andrew Lunn
2021-04-14 15:25 ` [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: bridge: switchdev: refactor br_switchdev_fdb_notify Nikolay Aleksandrov
2021-04-14 15:26   ` Vladimir Oltean

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210414151540.1808871-1-olteanv@gmail.com \
    --to=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=idosch@nvidia.com \
    --cc=ioana.ciornei@nxp.com \
    --cc=ivecera@redhat.com \
    --cc=jiri@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=tchornyi@marvell.com \
    --cc=tobias@waldekranz.com \
    --cc=vigneshr@ti.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vkochan@marvell.com \
    --cc=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-OMAP Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-omap/0 linux-omap/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-omap linux-omap/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-omap \
		linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-omap

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-omap


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git