linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Tiezhu Yang <yangtiezhu@loongson.cn>
To: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>,
	Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>,
	Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>,
	Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>,
	Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>,
	Jiaxun Yang <jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>,
	u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>, Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>, Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>,
	Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	Zubair Lutfullah Kakakhel <Zubair.Kakakhel@imgtec.com>,
	linux-csky@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 00/14] irqchip: Fix potential resource leaks
Date: Mon, 12 Oct 2020 10:31:14 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <4b18d030-76c7-1b83-3b0d-deb8ecd925dc@loongson.cn> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <02e077df-7c4e-24a7-1640-5f17894bd252@loongson.cn>

On 09/02/2020 11:59 AM, Tiezhu Yang wrote:
> On 07/06/2020 03:30 PM, Marc Zyngier wrote:
>> On 2020-07-06 02:19, Tiezhu Yang wrote:
>>> When I test the irqchip code of Loongson, I read the related code of 
>>> other
>>> chips in drivers/irqchip and I find some potential resource leaks in 
>>> the
>>> error path, I think it is better to fix them.
>>>
>>> v2:
>>>   - Split the first patch into a new patch series which
>>>     includes small patches and add "Fixes" tag
>>>   - Use "goto" label to handle error path in some patches
>>>
>>> v3:
>>>   - Add missed variable "ret" in the patch #5 and #13
>>>
>>> v4:
>>>   - Modify the commit message of each patch suggested by Markus Elfring
>>>   - Make "irq_domain_remove(root_domain)" under CONFIG_SMP in patch #3
>>>   - Add a return statement before goto label in patch #4
>>>
>>> v5:
>>>   - Modify the commit messages and do some code cleanups
>>
>> Please stop replying to Markus Elfring, and give people who actually
>> care a chance to review this code. Elfring will keep asking you to make
>> absolutely pointless changes until you are blue in the face
>
> Hi Marc,
>
> Any comments?
> Could you please apply this patch series?

Hi all,

Maybe I should cc the related persons through ./scripts/get_maintainer.pl
to get Acked-by or Reviewed-by.

The cover letter link of this patch series is:
[v5,00/14] irqchip: Fix potential resource leaks
https://lore.kernel.org/patchwork/cover/1268043/

Any comments will be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Tiezhu

>
> Thanks,
> Tiezhu
>
>>
>>
>> Thanks,
>>
>>         M.
>


           reply	other threads:[~2020-10-12  2:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <02e077df-7c4e-24a7-1640-5f17894bd252@loongson.cn>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=4b18d030-76c7-1b83-3b0d-deb8ecd925dc@loongson.cn \
    --to=yangtiezhu@loongson.cn \
    --cc=Zubair.Kakakhel@imgtec.com \
    --cc=albeu@free.fr \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=anup.patel@wdc.com \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=balbi@ti.com \
    --cc=baruch@tkos.co.il \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=david@lechnology.com \
    --cc=grant.likely@secretlab.ca \
    --cc=guoren@kernel.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=jiaxun.yang@flygoat.com \
    --cc=jszhang@marvell.com \
    --cc=kgene@kernel.org \
    --cc=krzk@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=nsekhar@ti.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=rob.herring@calxeda.com \
    --cc=sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 00/14] irqchip: Fix potential resource leaks' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).