linux-omap.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
To: ext Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	"open list:GPIO SUBSYSTEM" <linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-OMAP <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>, Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>,
	Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Revert "Revert "gpio: omap: Fix lost edge wake-up interrupts""
Date: Wed, 28 Oct 2020 16:41:14 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CACRpkdYj_hjdA0iyOUdoyEDJ8N2v--JnEH_2CHhgVdJOFzfEkQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201028060556.56038-1-tony@atomide.com>

On Wed, Oct 28, 2020 at 7:06 AM Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> wrote:

> This reverts commit 579ced8fdb00b8e94304a83e3cc419f6f8eab08e.
>
> Turns out I was overly optimistic about cpu_pm blocking idle being a
> solution for handling edge interrupts. While it helps in preventing
> entering idle states that potentially lose context, we can still get
> an edge interrupt triggering while entering idle. So we need to also
> add back the workaround for seeing if there are any pending edge
> interrupts when waking up.
>
> Cc: Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
> Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
> Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Tero Kristo <t-kristo@ti.com>
> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

Patch applied for fixes!

Yours,
Linus Walleij

      reply	other threads:[~2020-10-28 22:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-10-28  6:05 Tony Lindgren
2020-10-28 15:41 ` Linus Walleij [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CACRpkdYj_hjdA0iyOUdoyEDJ8N2v--JnEH_2CHhgVdJOFzfEkQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=aaro.koskinen@iki.fi \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=j-keerthy@ti.com \
    --cc=ladis@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-omap@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=t-kristo@ti.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] Revert "Revert "gpio: omap: Fix lost edge wake-up interrupts""' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).