Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
* [tip: x86/build] parisc: Move EXCEPTION_TABLE to RO_DATA segment
       [not found] <20191029211351.13243-24-keescook@chromium.org>
@ 2019-11-05  9:27 ` tip-bot2 for Kees Cook
  0 siblings, 0 replies; only message in thread
From: tip-bot2 for Kees Cook @ 2019-11-05  9:27 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: linux-tip-commits
  Cc: Kees Cook, Borislav Petkov, Helge Deller, Andy Lutomirski,
	Arnd Bergmann, Dave Hansen, Geert Uytterhoeven, Heiko Carstens,
	linux-alpha, linux-arch, linux-arm-kernel, linux-c6x-dev,
	linux-ia64, linux-parisc, linuxppc-dev, linux-s390,
	Michael Ellerman, Michal Simek, Rick Edgecombe,
	Segher Boessenkool, Sven Schnelle, Will Deacon, x86-ml,
	Yoshinori Sato, Ingo Molnar, Borislav Petkov, linux-kernel

The following commit has been merged into the x86/build branch of tip:

Commit-ID:     6e85e23ef2d004def8e1acd36eb155411499b7cc
Gitweb:        https://git.kernel.org/tip/6e85e23ef2d004def8e1acd36eb155411499b7cc
Author:        Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
AuthorDate:    Tue, 29 Oct 2019 14:13:45 -07:00
Committer:     Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitterDate: Mon, 04 Nov 2019 18:22:10 +01:00

parisc: Move EXCEPTION_TABLE to RO_DATA segment

Since the EXCEPTION_TABLE is read-only, collapse it into RO_DATA.

Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Acked-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org
Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com>
Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191029211351.13243-24-keescook@chromium.org
---
 arch/parisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 4 +---
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/parisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/parisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 12b3d7d..53e29d8 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/parisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
 				*(.data..vm0.pte)
 
 #define CC_USING_PATCHABLE_FUNCTION_ENTRY
+#define RO_EXCEPTION_TABLE_ALIGN	8
 
 #include <asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h>
 
@@ -129,9 +130,6 @@ SECTIONS
 
 	RO_DATA(8)
 
-	/* RO because of BUILDTIME_EXTABLE_SORT */
-	EXCEPTION_TABLE(8)
-
 	/* unwind info */
 	.PARISC.unwind : {
 		__start___unwind = .;

^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] only message in thread

only message in thread, back to index

Thread overview: (only message) (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
     [not found] <20191029211351.13243-24-keescook@chromium.org>
2019-11-05  9:27 ` [tip: x86/build] parisc: Move EXCEPTION_TABLE to RO_DATA segment tip-bot2 for Kees Cook

Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc/0 linux-parisc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-parisc linux-parisc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc \
		linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-parisc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-parisc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git