Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux MM <linux-mm@kvack.org>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>,
	Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com>,
	Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>,
	Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>,
	Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>,
	Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>,
	Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net>, Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>,
	alpha <linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Arch <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-m68k <linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org>,
	Parisc List <linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-um@lists.infradead.org,
	sparclinux <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 05/13] m68k: mm: use pgtable-nopXd instead of 4level-fixup
Date: Fri, 8 Nov 2019 17:29:58 +1300
Message-ID: <3d908bbf-0469-c53b-dd86-87df98f40ee7@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAMuHMdVHsNyLxhaxZcVdLvQ1PUnb=2_+ECPWVD0234V+qu+kOw@mail.gmail.com>

Hi Geert,

Am 04.11.2019 um 22:53 schrieb Geert Uytterhoeven:
>>> This indeed boots fine on ARAnyM, which emulates on 68040.
>>> It would be good to have some boot testing on '020/030, too.
>>
>> To be honest, I have no idea how to to that :)
>
> Sure. This was more a request for the fellow m68k users.
> But don't worry too much about it.  If it breaks '020/'030, we can fix
> that later.

Boots fine on 030, too.

Cheers,

	Michael


  parent reply index

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-11-04  6:56 [PATCH v3 00/13] mm: remove __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 01/13] alpha: use pgtable-nopud instead of 4level-fixup Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 02/13] arm: nommu: " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 03/13] c6x: " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 04/13] m68k: nommu: " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 05/13] m68k: mm: use pgtable-nopXd " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  8:53   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2019-11-04  9:47     ` Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  9:53       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2019-11-06  7:28         ` Michael Schmitz
2019-11-08  4:29         ` Michael Schmitz [this message]
2019-11-08  8:32           ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 06/13] microblaze: use pgtable-nopmd " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 07/13] nds32: " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 08/13] parisc: use pgtable-nopXd " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 09/13] parisc/hugetlb: " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 10/13] sparc32: use pgtable-nopud " Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 11/13] um: remove unused pxx_offset_proc() and addr_pte() functions Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 12/13] um: add support for folded p4d page tables Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  6:56 ` [PATCH v3 13/13] mm: remove __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK and include/asm-generic/4level-fixup.h Mike Rapoport
2019-11-04  9:11   ` Arnd Bergmann
2019-11-04 10:02     ` Mike Rapoport

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=3d908bbf-0469-c53b-dd86-87df98f40ee7@gmail.com \
    --to=schmitzmic@gmail.com \
    --cc=James.Bottomley@hansenpartnership.com \
    --cc=Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=deanbo422@gmail.com \
    --cc=deller@gmx.de \
    --cc=eike-kernel@sf-tec.de \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=gerg@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=green.hu@gmail.com \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-um@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mattst88@gmail.com \
    --cc=monstr@monstr.eu \
    --cc=msalter@redhat.com \
    --cc=peda@axentia.se \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=sammy@sammy.net \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc/0 linux-parisc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-parisc linux-parisc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc \
		linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-parisc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-parisc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git