Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>,
	Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>,
	Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@nokia.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-csky@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org,
	sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH RESEND v4] reboot: support offline CPUs before reboot
Date: Tue, 14 Jan 2020 17:19:59 +0100
Message-ID: <87o8v6au34.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200114110620.164861-1-hsinyi@chromium.org>

Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org> writes:
>
> Signed-off-by: Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
> ---
> Resend v4:
> * Cc more people and mailing lists. Also fix a few nits from v4.

Please don't name it resend if you actually changed the patch. Resend
wants to be an unmodified patch and the only reasons to do that are:

 - add more people to CC

 - Resend it because it got ignored or dropped (do that only after a
   couple of weeks)

If you changed the patch, then it wants a new version number.

Thanks,

        tglx

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-01-14 11:06 Hsin-Yi Wang
2020-01-14 13:54 ` Guenter Roeck
2020-01-14 16:19 ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
2020-01-17  4:20 ` Rob Landley
2020-01-17  4:20   ` Hsin-Yi Wang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87o8v6au34.fsf@nanos.tec.linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=aaro.koskinen@nokia.com \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jkosina@suse.cz \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-csky@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-sh@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pkondeti@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sparclinux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=vkuznets@redhat.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-parisc archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc/0 linux-parisc/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-parisc linux-parisc/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-parisc \
		linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-parisc

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-parisc


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git