linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
To: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>,
	Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>,
	Tom Joseph <tjoseph@cadence.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org,
	Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com>,
	Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
Subject: [PATCH v6 05/11] PCI: rcar: Fix calculating mask for PCIEPAMR register
Date: Thu,  2 Apr 2020 20:38:33 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <1585856319-4380-6-git-send-email-prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1585856319-4380-1-git-send-email-prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>

The mask value was calculated incorrectly for PCIEPAMR register if the
size was less than 128 bytes. Fix this issue by adding a check on size.

Signed-off-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
Reviewed-by: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c | 5 ++++-
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c b/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c
index b82f200985ec..b46c69ac62f2 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/pcie-rcar.c
@@ -75,7 +75,10 @@ void rcar_pcie_set_outbound(struct rcar_pcie *pcie, int win,
 	 * keeps things pretty simple.
 	 */
 	size = resource_size(res);
-	mask = (roundup_pow_of_two(size) / SZ_128) - 1;
+	if (size > 128)
+		mask = (roundup_pow_of_two(size) / SZ_128) - 1;
+	else
+		mask = 0x0;
 	rcar_pci_write_reg(pcie, mask << 7, PCIEPAMR(win));
 
 	if (res->flags & IORESOURCE_IO)
-- 
2.20.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-04-02 19:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 30+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-04-02 19:38 [PATCH v6 00/11] Add support for PCIe controller to work in endpoint mode on R-Car SoCs Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 01/11] PCI: rcar: Rename pcie-rcar.c to pcie-rcar-host.c Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  7:52   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 02/11] arm64: defconfig: enable CONFIG_PCIE_RCAR_HOST Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:03   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  8:28     ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-03  9:04       ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  9:31         ` Prabhakar Mahadev Lad
2020-04-03  9:44           ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 03/11] PCI: drop PCIE_RCAR config option Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 04/11] PCI: rcar: Move shareable code to a common file Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:06   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-02 19:38 ` Lad Prabhakar [this message]
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 06/11] PCI: endpoint: Add support to handle multiple base for mapping outbound memory Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:23   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  9:11     ` Prabhakar Mahadev Lad
2020-04-03  9:34       ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  9:47         ` Prabhakar Mahadev Lad
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 07/11] dt-bindings: PCI: rcar: Add bindings for R-Car PCIe endpoint controller Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:28   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  9:02     ` Prabhakar Mahadev Lad
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 08/11] PCI: rcar: Add support for rcar PCIe controller in endpoint mode Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:44   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-03  8:58     ` Prabhakar Mahadev Lad
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 09/11] PCI: Add Renesas R8A774C0 device ID Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:46   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 10/11] misc: pci_endpoint_test: Add Device ID for RZ/G2E PCIe controller Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:47   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda
2020-04-02 19:38 ` [PATCH v6 11/11] MAINTAINERS: Add file patterns for rcar PCI device tree bindings Lad Prabhakar
2020-04-03  8:48   ` Yoshihiro Shimoda

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=1585856319-4380-6-git-send-email-prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=andrew.murray@arm.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=horms@verge.net.au \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shawn.lin@rock-chips.com \
    --cc=tjoseph@cadence.com \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).