Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Harry Wei <harryxiyou@gmail.com>,
	Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	x86@kernel.org, Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	"Srivatsa S . Bhat" <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5] docs: power: convert docs to ReST and rename to *.rst
Date: Fri, 14 Jun 2019 14:36:31 -0600
Message-ID: <20190614143631.7c99719f@lwn.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <72d1f8f360d395958dd0b49165fc51b58801f57e.1560420621.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>

On Thu, 13 Jun 2019 07:10:36 -0300
Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> wrote:

> Convert the PM documents to ReST, in order to allow them to
> build with Sphinx.
> 
> The conversion is actually:
>   - add blank lines and identation in order to identify paragraphs;
>   - fix tables markups;
>   - add some lists markups;
>   - mark literal blocks;
>   - adjust title markups.
> 
> At its new index.rst, let's add a :orphan: while this is not linked to
> the main index.rst file, in order to avoid build warnings.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> Acked-by: Srivatsa S. Bhat (VMware) <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>

So I can't apply this one due to conflicts in include/linux/pci.h.  Bjorn,
perhaps the easiest thing is for you to take this one through your tree?

Thanks,

jon

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <cover.1560361364.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-12 17:52 ` [PATCH v4 19/28] docs: powerpc: " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2019-06-14 20:36   ` Jonathan Corbet
2019-06-14 21:30     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-06-18 12:39     ` Michael Ellerman
     [not found] ` <fac44e1fbab5ea755a93601a4fdfa34fcc57ae9e.1560361364.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-13  0:25   ` [PATCH v4 18/28] docs: " Srivatsa S. Bhat
2019-06-13  9:58     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
     [not found]     ` <72d1f8f360d395958dd0b49165fc51b58801f57e.1560420621.git.mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
2019-06-14 20:36       ` Jonathan Corbet [this message]
2019-06-14 21:14         ` [PATCH v5] docs: power: " Bjorn Helgaas

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190614143631.7c99719f@lwn.net \
    --to=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=harryxiyou@gmail.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=johannes@sipsolutions.net \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=len.brown@intel.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=mchehab+samsung@kernel.org \
    --cc=mchehab@infradead.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nm@ti.com \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=srivatsa@csail.mit.edu \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/0 linux-pci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pci linux-pci/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci \
		linux-pci@vger.kernel.org linux-pci@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pci


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox