linux-pci.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
To: Bjorn Helgaas <helgaas@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>, Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>,
	Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>,
	Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	Alexandru Gagniuc <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>,
	Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>,
	Matthias Andree <matthias.andree@gmx.de>,
	Paul Menzel <pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de>,
	Nicholas Johnson <nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au>,
	Justin Forbes <jmforbes@linuxtx.org>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] PCI: Add missing link delays required by the PCIe spec
Date: Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:57:49 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20190919065749.GD28281@lahna.fi.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190827092542.GB3177@lahna.fi.intel.com>

Hi Bjorn,

On Tue, Aug 27, 2019 at 12:25:47PM +0300, Mika Westerberg wrote:
> Here are the relevant parts from ICL. I'll send you the full dmesg as
> a separate email. The topology is such that I have 2 Titan Ridge devices
> connected in chain (each include PCIe switch + xHCI). I wait for the
> whole hierarchy to enter D3cold:

Did you had time to check the log I sent you?

Also how should we proceed with this patch? I can update it according to
comments and send a new version after v5.4-rc1 is released. Of course
unless you have better way we can fix this issue.

Thanks!

      reply	other threads:[~2019-09-19  6:57 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-21 12:45 Mika Westerberg
2019-08-22 18:29 ` Matthias Andree
2019-08-23  7:10   ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-22 22:23 ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2019-08-24  2:12 ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-26 10:17   ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-26 14:07     ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-26 14:42       ` Mika Westerberg
2019-08-26 16:16         ` Matthias Andree
2019-08-26 22:05         ` Bjorn Helgaas
2019-08-27  9:25           ` Mika Westerberg
2019-09-19  6:57             ` Mika Westerberg [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20190919065749.GD28281@lahna.fi.intel.com \
    --to=mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=helgaas@kernel.org \
    --cc=jmforbes@linuxtx.org \
    --cc=kai.heng.feng@canonical.com \
    --cc=keith.busch@intel.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lukas@wunner.de \
    --cc=matthias.andree@gmx.de \
    --cc=mr.nuke.me@gmail.com \
    --cc=nicholas.johnson-opensource@outlook.com.au \
    --cc=pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] PCI: Add missing link delays required by the PCIe spec' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).