Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
To: dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn, kjlu@umn.edu
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] [v2] PCI: qcom: Fix runtime PM imbalance on error
Date: Tue,  7 Jul 2020 13:50:00 +0800
Message-ID: <20200707055000.9453-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn> (raw)

pm_runtime_get_sync() increments the runtime PM usage counter even
it returns an error code. Thus a pairing decrement is needed on
the error handling path to keep the counter balanced.

Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
---

Changelog:

v2: - Remove redundant brackets.
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c | 6 ++----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
index 138e1a2d21cc..12abdfbff5ca 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
@@ -1339,10 +1339,8 @@ static int qcom_pcie_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 
 	pm_runtime_enable(dev);
 	ret = pm_runtime_get_sync(dev);
-	if (ret < 0) {
-		pm_runtime_disable(dev);
-		return ret;
-	}
+	if (ret < 0)
+		goto err_pm_runtime_put;
 
 	pci->dev = dev;
 	pci->ops = &dw_pcie_ops;
-- 
2.17.1


             reply index

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-07-07  5:50 Dinghao Liu [this message]
2020-07-07 10:36 ` Lorenzo Pieralisi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200707055000.9453-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --to=dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --cc=agross@kernel.org \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=kjlu@umn.edu \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=svarbanov@mm-sol.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Linux-PCI Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/0 linux-pci/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 linux-pci linux-pci/ https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci \
		linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index linux-pci

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.linux-pci


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git